Ashley Scott

Child and Youth Care Worker student available ASAP

Nanny in North York

Hello, I am currently a CYC student studying at Centennial College. I occasionally work at the residential group homes with Youthdale Treatment Centres as a relief staff, who offered me a job after completing my field placement. I am certified in First Aid and CPR C as well as Therapeutic Crisis Intervention, which me in defusing explosive situations in the least intrusive way. I am very experienced in working with children ages four to sixteen and would love any other experiences I can get. I also have experience "Dog and house sitting" so I am very knowledgeable about maintaining a household as well as looking after pets. Please feel free to contact me as I have much more information that I'd like to share as well as references available. Thanks and have a great day! HIGHLIGHTS OF QUALIFICATIONS Outgoing and approachable Very punctual with good time management skills Possess the ability to multitask and problem solve with efficiency Quick learner and adaptable to different work environments and tasks, able to take direction and feedback Excellent written, verbal and interpersonal communication skills Ability to work both independently as well as in a team Organized Trained in first aid and CPR level C VSS available Trained in TCI Worker Health and Safety in Four Steps Positive Space training EDUCATION Centennial College Scarborough Sept. 2013 - Present Child and Youth Worker Program William Lyon Mackenzie Collegiate Institute North York Sept. 2007-June 2013 Successfully obtained OSSD WORK EXPERIENCE Youthdale Treatment Center Fill-in Child and Youth Worker February 2016- present Wrote incident reports, serious occurrence reports, daily logs, plans of care, goals Developed therapeutic relationships with residents Visited new resident before intake Cleaned house as well as involved residents in chores Developed weekly menus with residents Cooked dinner and maintained daily schedule Mrs. D. Henry Dog walker and Babysitter 2010-(when needed) Pick up and drop off dog from home Understand special requests and conditions for the dog, walk dog outdoors in all weather conditions and ensure each dog is getting exercise and bathroom breaks, remove pet waste Ensure safety of the dog you are walking and those (humans and dogs) around them Cleaned house Made lunch and dinner Entertained children Kept strict bedtime, dinner, bath, and homework schedule VOLUNTEER/ PLACEMENT EXPERIENCE Youthdale Treatment Centre September 2015- December 2015 Cook, clean and maintain a stimulating and safe household Develop and maintain supportive and therapeutic relationships with clients Complete daily logs, meeting notes, plans of care and incident reports Receive school fill-ins Participate in shift change and update staff on the state of the children and house St. Charles Elementary School January 2015- April 2015 Provided care as a CYW student to a grade 2/3 class with two students with ADHD Developed therapeutic activities Helped with school and home work Aided in teaching children a variety of morals and values Developed a therapeutic relationship with students Developed a working relationship with coworkers Mount Sinai Hospital September 2012- January 2013 Completed 192 hours of volunteer work in hospital setting on the geriatric floor. Accompanied elderly patients for walks, cafeteria, assisted with feeding and hygiene. Was a companion to elderly patients, reading, talking, assisting with light duties. Reena April 2012- May 2012 Completed 40 hours of volunteer work, at Reena Assisted children and young adults with diverse disabilities. Established a good working relationship with the individuals supported and co-workers. Assisted in organizing community party at one of the locations. Assisted in administrative duties such as filing, organizing files for the agency.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 647-203-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider