Cynthia Knuttila

Cheery, dependable, caring Nanny

Nanny in Edmonton

Over 13 years of experience! Since a young age I've loved children and helping my mum out at home. My little brother has Autism so I have first hand experience in what it means to take care of a child with a disability. Taking care of him has taught me from a young age how to diffuse stressful situations, coax kids into doing what they need to (brush teeth, go to bed, eat dinner, etc) without upsetting them, bribing them, or forcing them, keep children occupied for hours on end without plopping them in front of the television, reading help, homework help, as well as keeping track of them. I've volunteered in different children reading programs throughout school, as well as babysitting in my old town before I moved to the city. I was a nanny to a 5 year old little girl who I would cook for, play with, get to bed, and walk to dance class. Along with my experience with my younger brother, and relatives children I have more than enough experience to entertain children. I am only 18, which I understand could be a concern, but I am incredibly responsible and my age has a large advantage when it comes to watching children. Since I'm so young I can relate better to children without sticking them in front of a television. I have an ample amount of energy to keep up with little children, as well as the experience to properly watch them. I'm very knowledgeable in the kitchen, and am exceptionally good at homemade baking. I'm also a very thorough cleaner and can do cleaning when need be, I never leave a mess when I'm watching children and will always clean up after. I have graduated high school and completed a college certificate so my availability is very flexible. I do not currently have a drivers license so I can not run errands or pick up/drop-off children, however if it's in walking distance I have no issue with walking them home or to and from places.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 587-588-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 13
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $11.20
Maximum - $50.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider