Tessa G

Caring and Enthusiastic Nanny Available February 2016

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi! My name is Tessa, I'm 20 years old and bilingual (fre/en). I'm currently taking a break from my university studies and enjoy working with children. For an in depth review of my qualifications please check out my Linked In profile :) https://....com I have my Standard First Aid and CPR(C) that I've renewed for the past five years through working at the YMCA. I also have my Grade 8 Piano through the Royal Conservatory and have two years experience teaching piano and guitar lessons. My nannying experience includes: - family of three dog housework, I was 15 and it was a summer position - family of two (infant toddler), summer position 2014 - one infant, part time position Oct 2014- Jul 2015 My childcare experience includes - YMCA Child and Youth Programs - Nov 2011-Dec 2014 (created and implemented programming) - YMCA Day Camps, Head Counsellor/Site Supervisor, Jun 2012-Aug 2014 (created day camp programming that was then implemented by camp counsellors and used my strong interpersonal skills to ensure campers, parents, YMCA staff, and counsellors were happy.) About Me - I enjoy spending my free time at local coffee shops. I ran an etsy shop selling handmade goods and am now transitioning to blogging and selling through my own website. I am a creative person and I enjoy doing creative activities with children, not necessarily "crafts" but following your child's interests and changing games and activities to be more fun for them as well as challenge their skill level. - I'm a vegan and am comfortable cooking full meals because I cook most of my meals from scratch. - I studied RCM piano and taught myself guitar, accordion, autoharp, ukulele, mandolin, glockenspiel, melodica, synths and drums. - I'm an outdoors-y person and enjoy practicing yoga, jogging, hiking and cycling. - I have my full G license and drive regularly. However, my vehicle isn't working very well and I've left it at my parents. If driving is necessary I'd be happy to drive your family's vehicle. - I live downtown and would prefer a family nearby

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 905-977-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 4
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Tessa G

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Julie Cruickshank

Tessa is a very talented and hard working individual! She is full of creativity, energy and is a very reliable and responsible employee. I have no hesitation recommending Tessa for employment that suits her unique skills, abilities and personality!

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider