1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Fabiane S

No reviews yet
When I was young my dream was to become a teacher
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
When I was young my dream was to become a teacher. I went to school for it, but my passion for working with children was so big, that I started working as a babysitter. I have so much experience working with little precious lives, and I know I am able to provide the best as for caring. Being responsible, having knowledge and being able to provide love, is for sure the best qualities that I have and looking forward to provide to your kids! LIVE IN NANNY AVAILABLE TO START AROUND JUNE 2013 Hello everyone!! My name is Fabiane, I'm 26 years old, permanent resident in Canada, currently living (visiting my family) in Brazil and looking for a job as a live in nanny. I LOVE working with kids, and I also have tons of experience with children. I went to school in Brazil to become a teacher, I got an E.C.E diploma, and taught my first class when I was 18. When I first got in Canada, I was 19 (almost 20), and I worked as a live in caregiver for three years and, then, as a live out caregiver for 1 year. Here is some detailed information about my experience as a nanny: With the first family, I looked after twins. They were about 1 and a half when I started. My duties were : Feed the girls breakfast, dress them up according to the weather, take them outside for outdoor activities and also play at their backyard where they had a mini playground )they used to live in a farm, so the options were limited and a lot of creativity was required to keep them busy and entertained), feed them lunch, and while they had their nap in the afternoon I would do some light cleaning around the house. With my second family, I looked after a new born (2 months old) and a 5 year old girl. I was responsible for bathing the kids, feeding them, taking the older girl her activities which were basically within walking distance from the house, take both kids to the park, outdoor activities around the lake, helping the older girl with her homework, changing diappers, making up games, etc. I worked shift hours, so on my evening shift I would also prepare their dinner. Finally, with the last family I worked for, I looked after a 2 year old boy, a 4 year old girl )she is special needs, her brain wasn't developed properly, so she couldn't walk, see, talk, etc), and a 6 year old boy as well. I basically did the same things developing activities for the children, helping with homework, taking them to outdoor activities, etc, but also did physiotherapy and light/ audio therapy with Abby at least half an hour every day. All of these jobs were Live in positions. Then, my last job was as a live out nanny, where I looked after 2 boys. When I started, the youngest was 8 months old and the oldest was 3 years old. As my duties I would look after the baby while the oldest boy was in school, feeding him, playing, singing songs, reading books, playing with him, taking him out for walks, etc.. The older boy would go to school twice a week and alternative Fridays, so whenever he was around, i would take him to the park )with the baby as well), create some crafts for him, do some baking, speech therapy, i would also help him with some homework (when he started J.K), take him for bus rides, and when the baby got older, i would take them to indoor playgrounds, etc.. I know its getting very long, but I do have lots of experience with children, and I know Ive got the most important thing of all: I LOVE WHAT I DO, SO I DO IT VERY WELL!! If you are looking for somebody you can trust, honest, hard worker, and that you will feel comfortable leaving your kids with, don't hesitate and send me an email. I do have great references from my previous job. I'm looking forward to hearing from you! Best regards, Fabiane.

Availability

I can work:
Live in
Live out
Full-time
Long term

Experience

I can look after:
4 children
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Primary school 7-11 years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Other
Diabetes

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Homework help
Laundry

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Background check
I can speak
English

Training

I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario
More in Toronto, Ontario