1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Georgina

Colleen B

No reviews yet
Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile to see if we are a match for your childcare...
Georgina, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Georgina, Ontario

I'm an
Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile to see if we are a match for your childcare needs. I have thoroughly enjoyed my years of nannying/childcare (majority nanny share) and would love to get back to it! There is a wonderfully satisfying feeling in knowing I have provided a safe, fun and loving environment for a little one(s) as well as being a person they come to trust, recognize and rely on. In my previous working relationship, one of the greatest feelings was when I would go to pick up the little boy I watched for a number of years from school (diapers to first grade! Time flies!), and have him yell to his teacher \'My nanny\'s here! See ya!\' I also found great reward in the trust and respect developed with the parents as well. Having unrestricted access to the home and them having the confidence I would treat it as my own. With safety and respect. The parent-nanny relationship is unique and I cherish the opportunity to become a part of the family. Also 50% of traveling fees would be optimal if required (TTC fare/Metropass) and any other expenditures (outings, museums, shows or special events, etc) will be fully invoiced and can be discussed further. I love adventures! Look forward to starting a new bond and experience with your little one(s)! I had been a Live - Out nanny for a family for 6 years and during those years coordinated numerous nanny shares. I had to resign as I had a baby of my own and am loving motherhood! He is currently 17 months old and very loving and friendly with children and animals. I would be bringing Gabriel along with me daily. I feel through experience that frequent interaction with other children promotes sharing, communication and empathy particularly in those pre-kindergarten years. It is also wonderful watching them interact and become friends! I just finished a temp. contract with a family in my neighborhood (Etobicoke) that had a little girl same age as my little one and it worked out beautifully. After establishing a routine it was a real joy. Busy...but fun! I started off as a babysitter in the community then went on to be an employee for the City of Toronto camp councsellor, dance, soccer and kinder gym instructor as well as one-on-one special needs worker breifly. One of my favorite things to do with children is read books, sing and go outside on adventures! Even errands are fun! I love helping them learn how to be independent as well as using manners and developing the skills that will follow them through their lives using consistency and routine. And of course...a very healthy dose of silliness! Although housework is not in my contract I always leave a clean kitchen as that is where a lot of the action happens as well as tidying up the toys with the children. I also do not mind light laundry or errands.


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term


Ages include:
I can look after:
Number of children: 3
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Severe allergies


I can provide:
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile