1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Guelph

Kendra M

No reviews yet
My name is Kendra! I am an energetic, enthusiastic and genuine individual with a great deal of...
Guelph, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Guelph, Ontario

I'm an
My name is Kendra! I am an energetic, enthusiastic and genuine individual with a great deal of compassion for the health and well-being of all individuals. I have an immense amount of knowledge and experience working with children and youth of varying ages and would love the opportunity to make a positive impact on the lives of your loved ones :) I am the eldest of 4 children and as such my caregiving experience began when i was quite young. Since then, i completed my volunteer hours needed to obtain my high school diploma with a family who needed assistance with their triplet baby girls on a daily basis, for a few hours after school. In addition to babysitting for family friends during summers to help pay for my university education, i also have experience working with children in a counselling setting. I have worked as a co-facilitator in a childrens Art therapy group that ran for 10 weeks. The children were between the ages of 8 and 12 years. The purpose of the group was to engage the children in various artistic exercises where they would learn how to identify feelings and emotions and how to express them in a healthy manner. I also have experience working with youth on an individual counselling basis where issues surrounding anxiety, depression, self-harm, bullying and divorce were factors. Lastly, I have worked as a nanny on a full time basis in Guelph from February 2014 and will finish my term with this family at the end of August 2014. My experience with this family was with an infant.


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term


Ages include:
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 3
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability

Job details

Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Guelph, Ontario