1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Heather L

No reviews yet
My name is Heather LeBlanc
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago
10 years exp.
From 20.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I am a qualified primary teacher!
  • I have run my own successful preschool program for 5 years
  • I excel at imagination games and fun learning experiences!

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Agency / Company
My name is Heather LeBlanc. I am a 30 year female, relocating to the Tillsonburg/London area. I am quiet, clean, confident and flexible. A qualified Ontario Teacher, I love working with children in individual and small group settings, and have a passion for childhood development. Prior to the COVID-19 outbreak I ran my own preschool program as well as a successful children's dance and theatre company in Toronto ,ON. I nannied for many families with children from ages 6 mo-10 years old prior to creating my own program. I am looking for full-time or part-time hours, with reasonable wages as per my background and education, with hours during the day from Monday-Friday. As a certified classroom teacher, dancer instructor and avid athlete, I love moving with children! I tend to structure days that will have some quiet reading, homework or quiet game activity mixed in with lots of active and fun movement! My camp experience sends me to work with lots of \'back pocket\' fun games and crafts for all ages, while my teaching background makes links to curriculum and learning experiences in most activities I come up with. I am looking forward to hearing from you! I was with the last family that I worked for for 2 years, caring for their two children, who were 18 months and 7 when I began. I frequently spent full days with them doing morning routine, school drop-off, playtime and napping, play dates, school pick up, dinner and bedtime routine. I also spent a lot of time on homework help, and working on the youngest child's writing, reading and numeracy skills . Outside of direct childcare, I was responsible for cooking (for the children and myself only), the children's laundry, and light tidying. I am also a certified dance instructor, and am qualified to teach ballet, tap, jazz, hip hop, vocals and theatre. I run programming with groups of children ranging from ages 18 mo-16 and in group sizes from 4-30 depending on the class or production. I work with children of all abilities and help each child find success through recreational music and movement. I believe that creativity, movement and the arts benefit children greatly and incorporate a lot of this into my daily preschool routines. My previous responsibilities as a childcare provider with YMCA Day Camps gave me many responsibilities for my 6 years working with them. I have been responsible for children and youth ages 3-16 of all genders, backgrounds and abilities. I have created a basic cooking program teaching, and helping kids to learn to cook basics and be safe in the kitchen. I have been in charge of behavior management as well as inclusion of special needs campers. Another major responsibility was safety coordination with trips into the community: ensuring that all children are safe at all times.
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo


I can work:
Live out
Summer only


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 4
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies
Tourettes Syndrome

Job details

Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile