1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Hannah D

No reviews yet
My name is Hannah, I have a degree in social work and I've worked with children since I was a...
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
My name is Hannah, I have a degree in social work and I've worked with children since I was a young teenager. I am working on my Masters of Teaching at UofT. After receiving my social work degree, I decided to work become a nanny because I wanted to do work that was meaningful. There are few greater joys in life than watching children grow and watching their unique personalities unfold each day! I have experience with nanny shares looking after infants and toddlers over the past couple years; I feel confident caring for multiple young children at once. I have spent a significant amount of time at early childhood programming in the neighborhood and really love watching community evolve. I enjoy providing children a chance to exercise their sense of autonomy; I teach them how to voice their needs (ex: telling me when they feel sad/angry/happy) and encourage them to try new things. I take pride in prioritizing their emotional well being and to always ask questions about the world around them. I am consistent but fair, I know how to say "no", but I want children under my care to feel as though they are heard, valued, and respected as human beings. I think we live in a world that sometimes forgets to see children as complex human beings, and I try to really listen to them. I am good at being a nanny and I enjoy taking children to the park and playing games with them. I feel as though being part of a persons childhood is really special and I feel fortunate to be included in the lives of such wonderful human beings! I have been a nanny for two and a half years as well as additional experience as a secondary caregiver to my now 10 year old brother. I have experience in many different areas of childcare, my most recent experience is with infants and toddlers. The following have been some of my experiences/responsibilities: -changing diapers -naps -play time/crafts/outside time -Working with children with ADHD -Working on homework -Making basic meals -potty training -discipline -facilitating the growth and development of happy, healthy children.


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term
Summer only


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 3
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability

Job details

Has own vehicle


I can provide:
First aid
I can speak
American sign language


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile