Profile photo

Bronwyn W

Fun, Loving, Trustworthy Nanny
Waterdown, Ontario
Last seen 5 days ago
3 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Bronwyn?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Waterdown, Ontario

About Me: My name is Bronwyn Widdup.I am currently a student at the University of Guelph working towards my Bachelor of Applied Science with a Major in Child, Youth and Family Studies.Growing up, I was involved in many activities ranging from sports (basketball, soccer, swimming, baseball) and dance.I was also a member of Girl Guides of Canada throughout most of my childhood and as I got older my love for working with children sparked as I helped with younger groups, planning crafts and games. Prior to starting University, I worked with children in many different capacities ranging from a counsellor at summer camps to volunteer and co-op placements in elementary schools, to placements within a high-functioning autism classroom in high school. The previous experience I have working in an environment with children has given me numerous opportunities for planning games and activities for small and large groups of children up to the age of 16. My passion for working with children has persisted throughout my life and is helping define my future..... natural calm and caring demeanour augmented by these varied work experiences will make me a dependable and valuable contributor to your family. Previous Experience: Over the years I have had lots of experience working with children between my volunteering, co-op placements and my previous employment. I have volunteered in various elementary school classrooms as well as a co-op placement for 6 months in a grade 3/4 classroom. I also was a volunteer coach for an accessible soccer league for children with special needs which gave me lots of opportunities to work with a variety of children with different needs. Last summer, 2019, I was a nanny for a family with children under the age of 3. In the summer of 2018, I worked for the Flamborough YMCA, as a camp counsellor for children aged 5 to 13. This opportunity provided me with lots of practice in terms of planning daily activities for children including outdoor active activities. As a counsellor, I was also responsible for being in the pool with the children swimming every day so I am a very comfortable swimmer especially around children of all ages. Most recently I have been a virtual summer camp counsellor during the covid-19 pandemic in which I planned and facilitated an entirely online summer camp for children roughly 8-13. Throughout my years of guiding, I was a volunteer with the younger age groups (aged 3 - 12), which gave me lots of experience planning games and crafts for the younger girls. My experience with children with special needs comes greatly from my co-op placement in a high-functioning autism classroom. In the class I worked with a group of 5 boys between the ages of 13 and 21, working on developing everyday life skills as well as basic education skills such as reading and writing. I have also had many opportunities to be a coach for younger students sports teams which greatly helped develop my leadership skills. Finally, I have experience babysitting children of all ages since I was around 12 years in age. Education Description: I graduated high school in June of 2018 with honours and as an Ontario Scholar. I currently am working towards my bachelor's degree in Applied Science, majoring in Child, Youth and Family Studies. I completed my first year with a 3.3 GPA. Throughout the first two years at the University, I have taken multiple courses regarding child education and development and am working towards registering with the college of Early Childhood Educators (ECE). Qualifications: - First Aid & CPR Level C Certification as of June 2018 - Anaphylactic Allergy Training as of July 2018 Type of Job I am Looking for: I am looking for something full time and short term starting around May 2021 and progressing through the summer until I return to school in September 2021. I have experiences with all ages and various needs. Please reach out to me and I would love to see if I can assist you and your family. How To Contact Me: Text or Email me and I will respond as soon as possible!

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Part-time
Occasional
Long term
Short term

Experience

I can look after:
4 children
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
I have advanced experience with:
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental health
Severe allergies
Physical disability
Intellectual disability
Tourettes Syndrome

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Background check
I can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Bronwyn?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Waterdown, Ontario
More in Waterdown, Ontario

Contact

1100-119 Spadina Ave

Toronto, On

M5V2L1