1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. South Mountain

Andrea T

No reviews yet
Loving, patient and energetic live out nanny available.
South Mountain, Ontario
Active over a week ago
12 years exp.
From 25.00/hour

Nanny in South Mountain, Ontario

I'm an
Dear Families, My name is Andrea, 33 years old and I am looking for a live-out nanny position. I have had 5 long term nanny positions in the last 12 years. I would take the children to various play groups and music classes, as well as a variety of other activities, such as trips to the library, museums, farms and parks. I have previously worked in many childcare settings, including full-time nanny positions, public daycare worker, City of Ottawa Parks Coordinator, Day Camps Counsellor and childcare provider for numerous private family homes. I have also been in a position where I was responsible for 3 children under 3 years of age for 1 week straight, 24 hours a day while the parents were out of town. In having so much experience in childcare, I have worked with children ages new born to 10 years old, but the majority have been with infants and toddlers. I am CPR and First Aid trained, have a clean police record check (vulnerable sector) and my own vehicle for transportation (G License). I don't live in the city, but prepared to drive within an hour for my daily commute. I am happy to use my vehicle to attend play groups and activities with the child/children, as well as run errands for the family, such as picking up groceries. I have completed an online preschool nutrition course which was developed by Registered Dieticians for childcare professionals in Ontario - www.....ca. I have also attended baby sign language classes, and have successfully taught children in my care how to sign basic terms, foods, animals etc. This is something I found to be extremely beneficial in successfully communicating with a child before they are able to speak. I would be happy to provide references upon request. I look forward to hearing from you, Andrea 613-355-... WORK EXPERIENCE: •Assistant Educator Happy Face Nursery School June 2023-present -Responsible for providing a caring, safe, and nurturing environment for the children in our centre. -Prepare & serve nutritious meals, perform daily housekeeping responsibilities and administer medication as required. -Work in a team environment, organize activities and communicate with the parents/guardians on a daily basis. -Maintain records and documentation as required. •Business Owner (with my husband) Ottawa Mobile Interior Car Cleaning March 2020-present •Nanny - Full-time Private Home, Rockland May 2016 - September 2019 -Responsible for the care of three children; ages 3, 6 and 9 years old. -Prepare breakfast, complete morning routine before school and accompany 6 & 9 year old to school bus. -Provide/prepare nutritious meals and snacks. -Organize daily activities and outdoor excursions. (Museums, farm, play groups, parks, splash pad, library...) -Drive to and from planned activities and play dates. -Ensure a routine is in place and nap schedule is followed. -Incorporate learning opportunities during activities and play time. -Clean and organize the home daily. -Communicate concerns and/or achievements to the parents daily. •Nanny - Full-time Private Home, Ottawa November 2014 - May 2016 -Responsible for the care of 2 children, both 11 months old when employment began. -(Same responsibilities as nanny position as listed above) •Nanny - Full-time Private Home, Ottawa November 2013 - November 2014 -Responsible for the care of 1 girl, age 11 months when employment began. -(Same responsibilities as current nanny position as listed above) •Nanny - Full-time Private Home, Ottawa September 2012-September 2013 -Responsible for the care of two boys, ages 11 months and 2 years when employment began. -(Same responsibilities as current nanny position as listed above) •Nanny - Full-time Private Home, Ottawa May 2011 - September 2012 -Responsible for the care of one 15 month old girl. -(Same responsibilities as current nanny position as listed above.) •Day Camp Counselor RA Centre Day Camps, Ottawa June 2010 - August 2010 -Responsible for the safety and well-being of ten to fifteen children, from age 4-12. -Planned and executed daily outdoor activities during 8 weeks of camp. •Overnight Nanny - Full-time Private Home, Ottawa August 2009 -Responsible for 3 children under 3 years of age for 1 week; fully responsible day and night while parents were out of town. -(Same responsibilities as current nanny position as listed above.) *Please note: My employment positions changed frequently due to being hired for a seasonal position (summer months between schooling) and/or due to the mother of the child/children having another child, thus going on maternity leave and no longer requiring full-time care.
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 4
I have advanced experience with:

Job details

Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak
American sign language


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision


I have been trained as:


Jubilee J

Andrea worked for us for a year and a half and during that time she provided excellent care for our son. She was warm, nurturing, and patient with him, prepared nutritious meals, and always had fun activities planned (trips to playgroup, the library, museums, etc.). We feel fortunate that we found Andrea - someone we like, trust, and respect, to care for our little one.

Beth L

We were extremely happy with the care our daughter received from Andrea.

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in South Mountain, Ontario
More in South Mountain, Ontario