1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Grand Bend

Annie B

No reviews yet
In addition to my years as Annie the Nanny (lol!), I spent 14 years as a Private Investigator, 6...
Grand Bend, Ontario
Active 1 day ago

Reasons to Hire Me

  • 1. I have a wealth of experience with children of all ages.
  • I love helping children learn about the world around them
  • Boundaries and mutual respect necessary but so is laughter!

Nanny in Grand Bend, Ontario

I'm an
In addition to my years as Annie the Nanny (lol!), I spent 14 years as a Private Investigator, 6 years in the insurance and financial planning field, and 6 years as an administrative assistance to the CFO of a large NFP organization in North York, Toronto. I am now, however, drawn to return to my true love -- working with children. I really enjoy spending time with infants and children; helping them and their families in all aspects of daily living. I am level-headed and calm, patient, fun-loving, curious about the world around me, and I am respectful, fair, honest and ethical. Very early on in my life (my mom operated a day care in our home during my childhood and adolescence), I learned how to speak to children of all ages and stages in a way they could understand. This enables me to spend my time very positively with children in my care. I look forward to finding little hands to hold, a little person (or two) to encourage and nurture, and a family I can assist. Over the years, I have been Annie the Nanny to over 40 children in addition to the dozens of preschoolers I have taught in my Sunday school class. I have overseen or carried out all manner of day-to-day activities for the children and families I have worked with - basically everything associated with the daily life of families. As each child and family had its own requirements and needs, it is very difficult to detail it all in one little space! Simply put, there is not much that I have not happily done and enjoyed doing: I love being with babies and children, and enjoy being able to help the family any way I can.
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 4
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies

Job details

Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Grand Bend, Ontario