1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Marissa

No reviews yet
I have been working as a nanny here in Canada for 19 years and I have worked in Singapore for 4...
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
I have been working as a nanny here in Canada for 19 years and I have worked in Singapore for 4 years before I came here. I have looked after infant to 13 years of age and I have worked with my previous employers long term. Depending on the children's ages, I plan activities with the children. I sing, play and read books to them, we do arts and crafts, and I also help them with their homework. We also go for a walk, go to the park, library or their programs. I can say that I am a loving, warm, caring, honest, and responsible nanny. Parents entrusted their children to me so I always do my best to take care of their children when they are gone. I also believe that the parents and caregivers should communicate and be honest to each other to have a better relationship as an employer and employee especially when it comes to the children. They should talk if there are some problems that may arise regarding the children. We can discuss more if given a chance to talk to the employers. Thank you! I've looked after babies, infants , toddlers, until the age of 13 years. If its a baby or infants, I bathe them , change their diapers, feed them sing, read them some books and play with them. I also take them for a walk if the weather is nice outside especially in the summer time. I also take them to playgroups if there are some in the neighbourhood. With the school age children, we do arts and crafts, I take them to school or to their programs, to the park, play with them, help them with their home work. I have a lot of experienced with children of different ages. I would be able to provide more information once I have talked to the parents.

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Long term

Experience

I can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Primary school 7-11 years
I have advanced experience with:
Mental health
Severe allergies
Physical disability
Intellectual disability

Services

Responsibilities include:
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Homework help
Laundry

Qualifications

CPR
Babysitter
Background check
I can speak
English
Other

Job details

Transportation:
Has driver's liscense
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario
More in Toronto, Ontario