1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Brampton

Guillermina R

No reviews yet
I have a Bachelor of Arts in English Language degree
Brampton, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Brampton, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
I have a Bachelor of Arts in English Language degree. Throughout my career as a Language Teacher I have demonstrated ability to teach students at various levels of proficiency with varied ages, educational, and cultural backgrounds. Experience include: teaching, English as a Foreign Language, English as a Second Language, Spanish, and Language Arts. I have taught English as a Foreign Language (EFL) in three of the most respected universities in Mexico, private and public. I also taught EFL in private elementary schools for some years. I coordinated the Extension English Courses in the University where I graduated from. That role included tasks such as organizing and keeping the monthly flow of the English courses, assigning classes to teachers, giving placement tests to students and providing information about the courses. I had the opportunity to work in North Carolina, US teaching Spanish in a High School in Charlotte, and in China Grove, teaching English as a Second Language (ESL) to immigrant students at an elementary school. My role was also as a Cultural Ambassador. There, I helped as a liaison and interpreter for the school and parents. I volunteered as an assistant facilitator of the Hispanic Nurturing Program for families with young children, and as a bilingual secretary in a church parish. During 2009, I volunteered some months as Administrative Assistant at The Career Foundation, role that led to get the position, (Administrative Assistant), within this Organization. Most of the duties were related to customer service. Tasks included providing information about programs and services, booking appointments, and data base entry. I am a bilingual teacher and have taught English to children ages 4 to 11

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Occasional
Short term

Experience

I can look after:
4 children
Ages include:
Primary school 7-11 years
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands

Qualifications

CPR
I can speak
English
Spanish

Training

I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Job details

Transportation:
Has driver's liscense
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Brampton, Ontario
More in Brampton, Ontario