1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Mississippi Mills

Allie R

No reviews yet
I am seeking a part-time nanny position in the Mississippi Mills/West End Ottawa Area
Mississippi Mills, Ontario
Active about 11 hours ago
13 years exp.
From 20.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • Extensive knowledge and experience in childcare
  • Love of children and child development

Nanny in Mississippi Mills, Ontario

I'm an
Hi! I have been in the field of education/childcare for the past 13 years. I began babysitting children in my neighborhood at 15 years old, and have since turned my passion for childcare into a career. I graduated from the Early Childhood Education program at Algonquin College in 2014 and dove straight into being a full time permanent ECE at a childcare program in Stittsville, Ontario. I stayed at this position for 9 years before relocating to the little town of Almonte this past month. During my time at that position I worked with children from ages 2 years - 12 years of age, with a focus on school age children. I have also nannied for two different families (2 years each) from 2010 to 2014. The first position was full time care for four children (infant - school age) and the second was a part time position for a 1 year old little girl while I completed my ECE diploma. I have completed CPR/First Aid training, WHMIS training and well as Sabrina's Law certification yearly during my time as an ECE. I have also completed the food handlers course and various yearly professional development opportunities. I love children and really enjoy organizing and implementing fun activities. I am comfortable with caring for children of all ages and developmental stages - infant through school age. I have done it all from diaper changes to potty training, before and after school care to preparing for the transition into high-school! . I would love to hear from you if you believe I could be a good fit for your family!


I can work:
Live out


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies

Job details

Has driver's license


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision


I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Mississippi Mills, Ontario
More in Mississippi Mills, Ontario