1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. British Columbia
  4. Burnaby

Megan W

No reviews yet
Burnaby, British Columbia
Active over a week ago

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I have 12 years of experience with children of all ages.
  • I keep a great balance between fun and structure.

Nanny in Burnaby, British Columbia

I'm an
Hi there, My name is Megan and I first started working with children at the age of fourteen when I began babysitting and nannying. I have continued to provide childcare for various families to this day, and really enjoy it. I come from a large family, and have 3 younger siblings, so childcare and entertaining younger children has always been a part of my life. Not only have I had childcare experience in a paid environment, I also have a large amount of volunteer experience with children. Since a very young age my family and I have travelled around the world to volunteer with different organizations. I have met children from many different countries and experienced different cultures and settings in which I interacted with these children. I feel that this has given me the ability to relate to children no matter what background or cultural history they have. I have a passion for music and the arts, and also enjoy activities such as baking, reading and taking walks/hikes. I love to incorporate these kinds of things into activities with the children I care for. I have also been cooking for my family for years and feel very comfortable cooking and preparing a variety of family-friendly meals. I am hoping to go back to school in the fall, and so am looking for work in the evenings/weekends starting in September, though there could be flexibility for some day work depending on my schedule. I will be available for part-time Summer care in the next two months also, if needed :) Please send me a message with any questions, I can’t wait to hear from you!
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo


I can work:
Live out


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 4
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies

Job details

Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile

More in Burnaby, British Columbia