Profile photo

Breanne C

Full-Time ECE Nanny Available with 8 Years Experience.
Ottawa, Ontario
Last seen 1 day ago
10 yrs experience
18/hr

Want to connect with Breanne?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I have been working with kids since 2008.

Nanny in Ottawa, Ontario

Hi Parents, AVAILABLE for full time or part time. My name is Breanne and I am 37 years old. A little about me; I have always had a love for children, even when I was a little girl children younger than me magnetized towards me. I related to them and they looked up to me as a role model. As I grew older, this never changed and I began to discover that I could make a career out of making children happy and teaching them. I decided to go to Sheridan College and enroll in their Early Childhood Education program, where i learned a significant amount of information about children, cultures, the importance of play, manipulations during play, child development and how to provide efficient learning environments. I am proud to say that I have completed my course and have been practicing in this field for over five years. In this time I have worked with children aged 0-school-aged. I was working in day cares, but realized their were other options and decided to try being a nanny. I enjoy one on one interactions and being able to provide the child with my undivided attention in the comfort of their own home. If chosen to be part of your child\'s life, I promise to provide my utmost care and devotion, I will provide your child/children with a nurturing,safe and fun environment. For the past 5 years I have worked for the Ottawa Carleton District School board in there kindergarten rooms. I have held contracts and also as a casual employee. Now with the shutdown I am out of work because I didn’t have a contract this year. Currently I am ideally looking for a cash opportunity up until the end of summer, then renegotiate the terms. I have worked with children 0-school aged. As a nanny i perform daily household duties such as dishes, laundry, starting meals and sweeping floor/ vacuuming. Also including putting child down for nap, changing diapers, singing songs, reading books, helping with homework, engaging in their play, asking them questions about their play, preparing nutritious meals and encouraging daily hygiene. If chosen to be a part of your children's life, I promise to provide the utmost care and devotion. Excellent references upon further consideration. Can't wait to hear from

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Full-time
Long term

Experience

I can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Primary School 7-11 years

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Homework help
Laundry

Qualifications

CPR
Babysitter
I can speak
English

Training

I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Breanne?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Ottawa, Ontario
More in Ottawa, Ontario

Contact

1100-119 Spadina Ave

Toronto, On

M5V2L1