1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Kitchener

Lindsay H

No reviews yet
Hi! I'm Lindsay :)
Kitchener, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Kitchener, Ontario

I'm an
Hi! I\'m Lindsay :) I am looking forward to finding a full-time live out nanny position. My education focus as well as my personal interests, has been in helping others and I believe I would be a strong addition to your family! I have very comprehensive work experience in program creation, planning, and implementation for all ages and believe these skills are an asset for a nanny as I am able to come up with fun, entertaining, educational, and productive activities each day. I am advocate for getting off the couch and challenging our bodies and minds! I have created successful programs for young girls struggling with self esteem, as well as recreation based programs for all ages. My passion for community has allowed me to be quite connected with resources offered in our area and my own vehicle allows me to expand the possibility for activities to outside the home (if this is something you are interested in!), such as visiting libraries, play groups, and parks. I love to cook! I pride myself in my nutritious (and delicious) cooking skills and love to encourage others to live their best life through delicious healthy foods (however this does not mean I don\'t like a good ice cream cone in the summertime!!!). For my previous job with the Guelph YMCA I was required to follow Canada\'s Food Guide to prepare meals for my groups. A little more about me... I am an animal lover! I have a big yellow lab and love all animals. I also love music, fitness, art, and anything creative! My warm and bubbly personality works well with children and I think i would make an excellent nanny again! I would love the chance to discuss my qualifications and my love for working with children with you more! I think I have much to offer a live out nanny position and if you like my profile, please feel free to contact me!! Thanks :) -Lindsay I have worked with children/young adults for the majority of my life! I graduated from the University of Guelph. During my education I completed a placement with Centennial CVI High School in Guelph in the life skills classroom where I worked with students with various developmental disabilities including autism, attention deficit disorder, down syndrome, and other intellectual delays. My longest experience with children was a nanny position I held for many years working with a family who had two young girls. I began working with this family when the youngest girl was just an infant and stayed with them until the oldest entered high school. During the summer I was full time with this family and planned each day to include activities that challenged them cognitively and physically. I am an advocate for nutrition and all meals I prepare follow Canada's Food Guide. I am also an advocate for outdoors and creative games and activity. I created a special bond with these girls and we are still very close to this day! I also have volunteer experience with children as I volunteered for almost 10 years in a kindergarten classroom. I ran a before school program in grade 8 and continued to volunteer in this classroom up until I graduated from high school, completing my 40 hours of community service here. I continues to volunteer through university when my schedule allowed me to do so.


I can work:
Live out
Long term


Ages include:
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 2
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability

Job details

Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile