1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Melinda P

No reviews yet
Hi i am Melinda but i prefer to be called Myles which is my nickname
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Hi i am Melinda but i prefer to be called Myles which is my nickname. I am 40 years old. I have 3 kids but their still back home. I am interested in working to a family that could treat me fairly if possible as a friend and that does\'nt take advantage of me. Aside from being a hard worker, honest and reliable, i could give my 101% as long as i\'m happy, well compensated and again not being taken advantage of and taken for granted for i believe we should respect each other no matter what and help each other along the way. As a parent too, i know and understand that its valuable that your kids should be taken cared for and their well being, and support them in any way we can. For anyone whose interested feel free to call at 41655721... thnx. Aside from being a mom of three kids, and a nurse back home and abroad, when i got here i took care of pre-schoolers , an infant and now a toddler. I find it very interesting and challenging but most of the time i feel happy to take care of kids because their so funny in different ways. They can be stubborn at times but manageable and tend to listen to me if i speak to them when theyre having tantrums. Uncontrollable can be really difficult but can be easy too with the parents intervention and cooperation or could be depending how their kids should be disciplined coz some parents doesnt believe in time-outs, in that case everything should be talked about and agreed upon by both party. Going to different programs and playdates too is really necessary to develop their sence of socialization and i agree to that, feeding is also challenging especially if the child is picky but then again with the parents cooperation and participation everything can be manageable.


I can work:
Live out
Long term


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 2
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Physical disability

Job details

Close to transit


I can provide:
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision


I have been trained as:
Registered nurse (RN)

Share This Profile