1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. British Columbia
  4. North Vancouver

Maricris L

No reviews yet
Hello, I am a very simple, friendly, and warm-hearted Filipina, who easily get along with, who...
North Vancouver, British Columbia
Active over a week ago

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them

Nanny in North Vancouver, British Columbia

I'm an
Individual
Hello, I am a very simple, friendly, and a warm-hearted Filipina, who easily get along with, who loves to bond with children, I have two of my own. Able to provide a loving and nurturing care for babies, toddlers and children. I worked three years in Taiwan and I am on my 9th year here in Canada as a nanny/live-in caregiver. I worked as a Midwife in the Philippines for nine years, before I decided to work overseas. I love kids, it is wonderful bonding with them, and it feels great if I become important to the kid I nanny for, that they look forward in seeing me, the happy look on their face while we are playing or doing some activities that they love. I can strongly say that your children will always be safe, being loved, and being cared for to the best of my ability. I am a happy person, respectful, honest, trustworthy, understanding & friendly. Good in housekeeping, such as laundry, cooking and cleaning. And I would like to work in a family who will also respect and will treat me nice and fair. I worked as a nanny/caretaker from May 2005 to may 2008 in Kaohsiung, Taiwan. The child was six months old when I started taking care of her, and she was almost four years old when I finished my working contract with the family. Here in Canada, I am on my 9th year working as a full time live-in caregiver/nanny from February 2009 to present, currently I am looking after for a 4 year old and a 2 year old adorable boys. Part of my work are light housekeeping, grocery shopping, and preparing meals. Regarding child care, I make sure that the child I am taking care of is safe, being loved and happy while they are with me.

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Long term
Occasional
Part-time
Short term

Experience

Ages include:
Early school
Infant
Newborn
Primary school
Toddler
I can look after:
Number of children: 2

Job details

Transportation:
Has driver's license
Has own vehicle

Qualifications

I can provide:
Background check
CPR
First aid
I can speak
English

Services

Responsibilities include:
Errands
Groceries
Homework help
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal prep
Swim supervision

Training

I have been trained as:
Foodsafe
Midwife

Share This Profile

More in North Vancouver, British Columbia