1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Misha M

No reviews yet
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Hello! My name is Misha Michael. I am a graduate of the Ontario College of Art & Design\'s BFA Program in Drawing & Painting. Upon graduating I have displayed my art in commercial and artist run venues in Toronto. There are two main reasons why I have applied to be a nanny: firstly is I find working with children very satisfying and secondly, I would like to get a fulltime job to finance my future educational goals. I plan on beginning my Masters in Fine Arts in 2012. Out of all my jobs and volunteer involvements, I have found working with children the most rewarding. I am a responsible, fun, neat and patient person who knows how to be stern to emphasize good manners. As a nanny I would like to be be your child\'s friend opposed to someone who is just paid to supervise them. The following are some of the things I am willing to do as a nanny: - drop off and pick up from school - take the children to after-school activities as long as those are within my hours of work - assit them with homework - accompany them on school trips (if the opportunity arises) - plan excursions or activities for us to do on their day off from school -light cooking - washing (only the children\'s clothes) -supervise and assit them while they clean their room - accompany them on play dates during the day - Will give you at least two weeks notice if I am unable to work a shift for personal reasons like a doctors appointment or an event like a wedding ( NOTE: I would expect the same courtesy offered to me if you do not require my services on a particular day) - If you are trying to implement certain routines ( making the bed, brushing their teeth after eating etc ) with your child I would be happy to continue when the children are under my supervision. My experience comes from a combination of babysitting, summer camps and most recently with the School Groups Programs at the Art Gallery of Ontario. Baby sitting: -Ages: 2 years to 11 years old - 1 years experience - up to 3 children at once (would not feel comfortable looking after more than three without help) - I did this when I was Highschool and occasionally during the first year of my undergraduate studies. Children's Camps: - Ages 4 to 13 years - 2 summers and occasional volunteer experience -Met campers at the start of the day and directed them to their designated rooms -Assisted during the session when campers need help with activities or to resolve quarrels. -Supervise lunch breaks -Ensure campers are safely picked up by their parents or guardians at the end of the day Art Gallery of Ontario- School Groups Programs -Ages: Junior kindergarten to Highschool (grade 12) - 1 year volunteer experience - I have been trained to work with an educational officers plan and implement age appropriate guided tours that are in-sync with the TDSB Curriculum. - meeting students before the tour and ensuring they are taken back to their respective areas at the end of the tour. -Lead a small group segment with upto 15 students. Small groups segments include activities relating to the tour's theme and a discussion which emphasis student centered learning techniques and team building. - supervising children during activities to ensure they are respectful of AGO's security guidelines


I can work:
Live out
Long term


Ages include:
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 4

Job details

Has own vehicle


I can provide:
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care

Share This Profile