1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Kelsey S

No reviews yet
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Hello. My name is Kelsey. I am 27 years old and am a full time teacher with the Toronto Catholic District School Board (elementary level). I am currently looking for occasional/summer work while I am off of work for the summer months. I am very outgoing, fun and hardworking. I have been a teacher/ worked for the school board for over two years. My education in university and job as a teacher has allowed be to have an understanding for children/development which is helpful in my nanny career as well. On top of teaching, I have nannied during university/summers for the past 7 years. I have been with about 4 families whose children have ranged in age from newborn (days old) to 12. I have previously worked as a camp counsellor at the YMCA and as a coach for a basketball camp. My hobbies are sports (such as basketball, baseball, swimming, biking, and volleyball which I have all done competitively), reading, crafts, and any outdoor activities. All of the families I have nannied for I am still contact with and babysit the children still sometimes on nights and weekends. The jobs have entailed feeding the children breakfast and lunch and occasionally dinner, changing diapers, preparing bottles, putting down for naps, doing crafts, swimming, going to the park/picnics, and some educational activities as well. Also some outings/ daily activities, including driving children to sports events, practices, lessons, accompanying children to Ontario Early Years programs, etc. Through my job as a teacher I have to create lesson plans for language, math, social studies, science, physical education, health, art, etc. I work with special needs students, differentiate instruction for my students, and create a healthy and fun learning environment for my students. This aids in my work as a nanny as I am up on the current curriculum and know the importance of educational activities/learning. I worked at the YMCA as a camp counsellor and for the Windsor Essex Catholic District School Board as a camp counsellor as well (however in this one I was planning and executing the activities - educational time, physical activity and crafts as well as meal preparation). I also worked for the Niagara Catholic District School Board in their "Tutors in the Classroom" program where I implement a literacy program to children on IEPs. Lastly, I coached at a basketball camp for about 4 summers teaching children basic basketball skills and team building activities.


I can work:
Live out
Short term
Summer only
I need:


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 4
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies
Tourettes Syndrome

Job details

Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision


I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Share This Profile