1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Oakville

Brittany O

No reviews yet
Oakville, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Oakville, Ontario

I'm an
Hello! My name is Brittany Owen-Turner, I am a recent graduate with a Bachelor of Arts degree from Wilfrid Laurier University currently enrolled in the intensive Early Childhood Education program at Sheridan College. I am a very outgoing, energetic individual with a strong passion in childcare. Throughout my educational studies at Sheridan College I have gained practical as well as insightful knowledge participating in the Co-Op program. This program has prepared to begin a career in Education along with my prior childcare experiences along the way. I continue to develop and gain the necessary skills of an educator recently working as an after school care educator for the YMCA Childcare program in Oakville. As a child I was influenced by how passionate and caring my teachers were to me. Those experiences are what shaped my dire need to become an E.C.E as I continue to become influenced by my yoga teachers, peers and mentors. As an early childhood educator I hope to demonstrate a sense of calming, nurturance and support for the children. I am a very positive goal oriented individual and hope that my vision influences the children to become eager and ambitious themselves. Education is about learning and growing throughout the journey just as much as the final destination. I am very thankful for the opportunity to work for you have attached my resume for your consideration. I look forward to hearing from you I hope to make a positive influence on your children\'s lives, acting as an older sibling and role model. I am a child at heart, love playing every day and continue to learn each and every day. I am excited about the opportunity to work as a nanny for your family and look forward to hearing from you soon. Brittany This past year I returned from Sydney, Australia where I was working as a live in au pair for a family with two young girls age 2 and 4. I have also had plenty of experience within the childcare background, during my last year of high school, I completed a co-operative education experience where I assisted a teacher daily in a grade 1, 2 classroom. I was responsible for a small group in the class, taught lessons, and directed in daily routines and actives for the children. I have also worked as a camp counsellor for the past two summers, in which I was also in charge of a group of children, planning trips, keeping the kids active and having fun. I am a recent graduate from Sheridan College with my Early Childhood Education certification. I have worked as a preschool student and supply staff, working with children ages 2.5-5 years. I hope to continue to gain experience working with children and am excited to hear from you.


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term


Ages include:
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 5
I have advanced experience with:
Physical disability
Severe allergies

Job details

Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile