1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. London

Olivia G

No reviews yet
London, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in London, Ontario

I'm an
Hello! My name is Olivia; I'm energetic, creative, and I love working with children. I have a multitude of experience and training in working with children, because I have been a camp counsellor for the summers since I was 16. I would love to work with you to plan activities that your children will enjoy, and help them with educational learning activities. I have a good attitude and a lot of patience, but I also know how to enforce discipline and deal with emergencies with a cool head. I am currently attending the Child and Youth Care program at Fanshawe and am available some evenings and all weekends. Let's get together and talk about your child care needs! Willing to help out in any way that I can. I am looking forward to meeting with you and discussing this further. Have a wonderful day WORK: Out-of-Home Care Provider Extend-A-Family - Kitchener, Ontario, 2011-201... - provided transportation, care, dietary needs, and activities for children and young adults with special needs - One-on-one care - Planning and scheduling activities, keeping track of hours and milage Live-Out Nanny Colin and Shelley Olm, Port Colborne Ontario, 2010 - Provided care from 6AM-6PM (wake-up, meals, activities, naps, and bed) for 2 male children, ages 2 and 7 - Provided special care and medicine for the toddler's special medical needs - Responsible for taking care of the dog and tidying the house as well VOLUNTEER: Camp Counsellor Oneida Baptist Camp - Nanticoke, 2009-201... (summers) - Responsible for 7 youth ages 10-15 for 6 days - Planning activities, time management, conflict resolution - Dealing with children with a variety of behavioral and physical needs Senior Youth Leader Harmony Baptist Church – Hamilton, 2010-201... - Planning and managing of events involving 20-30 youth ages 13-18 - Counseling and listening skills required, able to follow instructions and work as a member of a team English Teacher/Laborer Wells of Hope – Guatemala, February-April 2010 • Working and living with a team of 11 individuals for two months • Manual labor including hauling bricks and digging pipelines • Teaching English 3 days a week to children ages 3-15, (planning lessons, discipline, and organization) Camp Counsellor Ryerson Camp, Simcoe Ontario - Summer 2010 - responsible for 7 children ages 7-10 for 6 days and nights - camp-out, food preparation and meal planning


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term
Summer only


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 5
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies
Tourettes Syndrome

Job details

Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision


I have been trained as:

Share This Profile