Profile photo

Mia F

Experienced Nanny in Toronto
Toronto, Ontario
Active 2 days ago
11 yrs experience
14/hr

Want to connect with Mia?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • Organized and excellent at balancing tasks
  • Over a decade of experience with house, child & pet care

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I am now moved to Toronto. Some things to know about me! :) - I love children and animals. I’ve worked as a babysitter for a decade! I’ve always been a more nurturing or caregiving person so working with kids&animals would be a dream for me! -I’m quiet and introverted so you can be sure there will be no ruckus. -I DO NOT drink alcohol or smoke -I enjoy cleaning (yes actually). Nothing is more relieving to me than a clean and tidy space. -I’m vegan (sorry haha) BUT I promise I am not one of those vegans who always have to talk about being vegan (SERIOUSLY we exist). It’s just a dietary choice, nothing more for me. Why I am looking for a live in nanny opportunity: I am Vancouver BC born and raised, I’ve wanted to move to the big city of Toronto for some time now and nannying seems like my golden ticket. Starting off in a new city as a young person can be very difficult for many reasons. It’s EXPENSIVE. Saving up enough money as a young person to move all the way across the country is difficult enough without all the job insecurity that was caused by the most recent pandemic. Finding a place to live in a city where you have no working history is VERY difficult unless you’re willing to pay 6 months of rent upfront :( Who am I: We’ll start off with the basics. My name is Mia, I’m from Vancouver and have lived there my whole life. I have a cat named Bodie and grew up surrounded by dogs, cows and many other farm animals. I have been babysitting/house sitting since I was 11 years old which has prepared me for almost all tasks required by hosts. I pride myself on being kind, honest and empathetic to everyone I meet.

Availability

I can work:
Live in
Full-time
Long term
Short term

Experience

I can look after:
3 children
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Diabetes
Mental health
Severe allergies
Intellectual disability
Tourettes Syndrome

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry
Gardening

Qualifications

Babysitter
I can speak
English

Training

I have been trained as:
Foodsafe

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Close to transit
Transportation provided

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Mia?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario
More in Toronto, Ontario

Want to connect with Mia?

Get Started Now