1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Phannapa M

No reviews yet
Dear the future Host Family,
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Dear the future Host Family, First of all, May I introduce myself? My name is Phannapa Meechai, but my family and friends all call me Somp that is my nickname. I’m from Thailand: it’s an amazing country in Southeast Asia where you should come to visit. I was born and grew up in Bangkok where the capital of Thailand is. Bangkok is one of the world’s most popular tourist destinations. I have been living with my family in the suburbs of Bangkok in Talingchan District. There are 5 people and a white dog in my warm family; Super mom, 2 brothers, 1 sister and me. My mom has been raising me by herself for over 10 years because my dad passed away since I was young. So, she is my hero and a great mom for me. My mom has her own small Thai restaurant in Kanchanaburi province; about 2 hours from Bangkok. I help her at the restaurant as a waitress sometime. I love to cook! My mom taught me how to cook, especially Thai food. I grew up with my 3 siblings, very noisy family. We are so close and always share our stories to each other. We enjoy playing together as Ninja Turtles when we were “the little four”. We’ve had great times together. About my dog, BergKamp, I got him from my brother’s friend about 5 years ago. He is a naughty dog. He comes in and out of the house many times a day and sleep in at night. I love to walk him and give him a bath also. About myself, I’m honest, active, hard working, friendly, patient, open-minded, joyful, flexible and responsible person. I’m not drinking and smoking because I think, it isn’t good for my health and everyone. I have learned how to drive and have obtained driving license since June of 2007. I never got any accidents and traffic tickets. During my weekends, I prefer to watch sports, cooking channel and news on TV. And I love to go to museum or hanging out with my friends in town. Knitting is my favorite hobby and I like to make scarf. I used to be basketball player and swimming player when I was in high school that’s why basketball and swimming are my favorite sports. My religion is Buddhism but I’m not very religious. Living with a family with a different religion would be no problem to me. I love learning about new cultures and different ways of life. In April 2007, I graduated Bachelor Degree of Art from Ramkhamheang University, the major is Mass Communication. During four years in university, I participated in many activities. Such as; I joined campaign in university to preserve mangroves. And I used to be a volunteer of Thailand associate of the blind for a while to help the blind kids, junior high school, do homework after school. It was amazing experiences for me. About my childcare experiences, Since December 2006, I trained at Bangkok Nanny Center. I learned how to take a good care of the children at each age and first aid for children. I feel this school really prepared me to be an efficient caregiver. Then, I was babysitter for a couple families while I was a trainee at Bangkok nanny center; the kids were the age of 3 months – 7 years old. At that time, I still study in the university so I worked as a part-time job, just after the children back from school on Monday to Friday and all day on Saturday. I had a very good time with them and get along with them as a big sister. I think having experiences outside the school really gives me more chances to understand children. Moreover, I have trained at Fullakids International Daycare in October 2007 and then returned during July and August of 2008. There are so many foreign toddlers, the age between 1-3 years. I got many experiences and good memories from here. After graduation, In May 2008, I got a job as public relation in tutorial English school for kids. I worked there about 3 months and I found out myself that I truly love working with kids so that I decided to apply for Au Pair in America program. In March 2009, I flied to Oakland, California to be an Au Pair for Polston’s family, they are Jewish. They have 6 years old boy, Sidney, and 2 girls, Bayla 5 years old and Jorja 2 years old at that time. My responsibilities were taking a good care of the children, laundry their clothes, preparing their lunch boxes, and their meals, giving them a bath and clean up their bedrooms and kitchen after meals. For Sidney and Bayla, I was walking them to school and picking them up and helping them with homework. But Jorja stayed with me all day long until she went to nursery on October that year. We did many activities together while I was being with them. Sidney loves to play card games and board games or play soccer at the backyard. Bayla and Jorja love books, make art craft and sing a song. I had wonderful time with them. In December 2009, I moved to work with Kinder’s family in Virginia because I want to gain more childcare experience. At that time, they had just one little girl, Alyssa 2 years old and dog & cat, Darby and Kissy. Alyssa stayed with me all day, she is independence and smart. I prepared her meals, gave her a bath and cleaned her clothes and bedroom. We love to go to the playground after morning snack and enjoy at Water Park in summer. We made art craft every season such as ginger bread house on Christmas; carve pumpkin on Halloween, etc. On May 2010, Host mom, Cindy gave birth of baby girl, Leah. I took care of her since she was 2 months old. Giving her a bottle, changing clothes and diaper, putting her nap, helping her development and plays with her are my duties. Honestly, I miss them a lot!! All my experiences were fantastic for me. I could get along well, not only with the kids, but also with their parents. We are still keeping in touch. I love taking care of children and I truly have a love for them. To be an Au Pair doesn’t let me learn more English only, but learn about American culture and see more America also. Now, I have been working as Kindergarten Teacher Assistant at The American School of Bangkok since February 2011. My duties are assist lead teacher in supervising children in the classroom activities, meals, etc as needed and handle small groups of children while creating a fun and education atmosphere in the classroom. I would like to be a caregiver in Canada because I would like to gain more experiences and opportunity to study in aboard. Moreover, I truly love to be a live-in nanny for the family. I’m not sure I have mentioned everything you’d like to know about myself. So, if you have any more questions or would like to talk, please feel free to contact me anytime. Thank you very much for reading my profile. I am looking forward to be a part of your family. Best Regard, Phannapa Meechai (Caregiver from Thailand) - New Born to 7 years old - Taking care of children, bathing, dressing, feeding, educating and entertain them with love and care. - Drive the kids to school, park and activity courses. - Light housekeeping - Meal Preparation


I can work:
Live in
Long term
Summer only
I need:


Ages include:
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 4
I have advanced experience with:
Physical disability

Job details

Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile