1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Alberta
  4. Calgary

Vanessa R

No reviews yet
Dear Parents;
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Calgary, Alberta

I'm an
Dear Parents; Searching for the proper care for your family can be difficult, but I can assure you, you will be impressed with my services. I am a twenty year old, Christian female with five years experience catering to the care of children of all ages, and abilities. I am someone who is seen as calm, responsible, fun, dependable and nurturing, someone who focuses on teaching children new skills and helping them grow. I believe children thrive and feel secure with a daily routine so I like to plan activities throughout the day that they will look forward to. I enjoy keeping them busy with opportunities ranging from crafts, reading, imaginary play, singing, baking, to exploring new things, and outdoor activities. My biggest passion is helping individuals with special needs receive the best education, and sense of community. Through outings, and advocacy. Besides special needs, My passions include music, art, international culture and welfare, sports, reading, writing, and animals. I also believe in learning throughout life so I frequently research new and innovative ideas to learn. I also have many friends from all walks of life with whom I continually discuss culture, ongoing politics, as well as have fun with through rafting, sports, horseback hiding, experience different foods, And taking classes together. As well as language exchange. I value open communication with parents and believe that it takes a team effort to successfully raise healthy children. I try to promote compassion, creativity and curiosity in all children by setting an example. That means, responsibility, maturity, and doing the right thing. So, If you\'re interested please contact me. My resume wouldn\'t upload, so it is pasted to the bottom. Objective: To successfully convey my passions of using my skills to use in a positive environment and to contribute to the physical, academic, and mental growth of children in a private environment. Skills -Able to give detailed and accurate care to newborns, toddlers and young adults -Hands-on experience in all aspects of preparing meals and snacks for the children -Dedicated and careful—high level of accuracy and attention to detail -Excellent skills in planning and supervising meals for children -Proven ability of reading to and with the children and helping with homework -Effective housekeeping and errands running skills Education Accounting and Payroll Diploma - 2014 Reeves College, Calgary, AB Accomplishments: -94.7% Average -Attendance Award High School Diploma - 2011 James Fowler High School, Calgary, AB Accomplishments: -Valedictorian Candidate -Student of the Month -World Poetry Movement Award -Attendance Award -Community Contribution Award -93.2% Average Experience Private Tutor - June 2013 - Present Calgary, AB Duties: -Reinforced concepts learnt in school through creative games, and new ideas. Private Childcare Provider - October 2013 - April 2014 Calgary, AB Duties: -Took children on outings -Arranged both educational and recreational games -Created a variety of interactive games -Met with parents to help plan and discuss next month’s activities Private Childcare Provider - June 2011 - June 2013 Calgary, AB Duties: -Kept House organized, and did errands -Provided innovative ways to keep children busy -Cooked nutritious meals -Met with parents on a monthly basis to go over meals plans, outings and schedules -Assisted children in bathing and dressing -Oversaw playtime Babysitter - June 2006 - Present Varied Locations Duties: -Kept children active -Kept bedtime routines -Cooked Meals Volunteer Experience Volunteer - November 2013 - Present Between Friends, Calgary, AB Duties: -Involved in activities specifically planned for adults with special needs -Assisted individuals with bathroom trips -Assisted organizer with paperwork -Connected with participants to create a sense of community Volunteer - September 2009 - June 2011 Special Education Assistant -Assisted individuals in Special Education class -Taught individuals new ways of understand lessons *References Available Upon Request* • Prepared meals and snacks for children • Helped children with assignments and studying • Met with parents on a weekly basis to go over meal plans, outings and schedules • Assisted children in bathing and dressing • Oversaw playtime • Took children on outings • Arranged both educational and recreational games Experience with ages 18 months to 12 years old with an without special needs.


I can work:
Live in
Long term


Ages include:
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 4
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies


I can provide:
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile