1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Deborah L

No reviews yet
Dear Family,
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Dear Family, Let me introduce myself, my name is Deborah Lewin (Debbie) I’m 31 years old I am a native English Speaker and have a North American Education. For the past 15 years I have worked either as an E.C.A or as a private professional nanny. I have worked with children from Birth to 12 years. I have 9 E.C.E Credits; CPR First Aid Certified; Health and Safety Course from the Red Cross as well as a clean Police check, which I have attached to this email. Most of my experience lies with newborns infant and toddlers and young children up to 10 years including Twins and children with behavioral issues. I have experience with weaning and potty training as well as teaching how to walk and helping them learn their letters and numbers. I am not afraid to get on the floor and play with the children; helping with their fine motor skills and eyes hand coordination is just some of the activities that I do with the kids on a daily basis. I am dedicated to the health; education and safety of every family. I am willing to do light to Moderate housekeeping including Kitchen clean up; Family laundry; Light Vacuuming; meal prep and light grocery pick up as needed. I am looking for a position as a Full time live out (Preferably) or live in for the right position and family nanny with a loving and healthy family. I am hoping to find a family which I can grow with. In my spare time I enjoy being very active by camping; hiking; and traveling. I am passionate about music and movies as well as live theatre productions; horseback riding and much more. My family and friends are very important to me I spend a lot of time with them. I also Volunteer with the Canadian Girl guides on Wednesday nights this activity is very important to me and means the world to the girls I work with. Sincerely, Ms. Deborah Lewin (Deb) 647-895-... ...********** Qualifications 15 years of child care experience 7 years plus Nanny Experience Experience with children from birth to 12 years Experience Temporary live in nanny in private home Markham, Ontario February 26, 2011- June 23, 2011 Responsibilities: Caring for a 9 year old girl on a daily basis. Helping her with homework as well as doing crafts and supervising morning and bed time routines. I did light housekeeping including family laundry. I also did meal prep and cooking for the family. Temporary Live IN Nanny in a private Home Thorn Hill, Ontario December 08, 2010- January 14, 2011 Responsibilities: Caring for four kids the two older ones are part time and every other weekend. Mostly two girl’s ages 3yrs and 5yrs. I did moderate cleaning as well as the Family Laundry. In the Evening there was light meal prep and cooking for family meals and school pick up and drop off. With the children I took them to activities as well as managed play dates and helped 5 year old with the SK home work. GGC girl guides of Canada Contact Guider September 2009-current Toronto ON Responsibilities: working with girl’s ages 7-11 years old in a youth oriented leadership setting Guiding the girls by helping these girls earn respect for themselves as well as others. Earning badges; completing tasks such as learning how to tie complex knots and learning leadership skills. These Skills include planning events; leading events; learning how to cook; as well as learning how to survive in the wilderness. Nanny in Private Home March 2010 - April 2010 Toronto Ontario Responsibilities: Cared for Two children ages 3 years and 18 months. Cooked light meals and did some light meal prep as well as light housekeeping and tiding of children's toys and clothes. Did school drop off and pick up for oldest child ; changed diapers cared for them when they were sick; read books with them played at the park and at local drop in centers. Mothers Helper/ Nanny in Private Home December 2009- February 2010 Toronto Ontario Responsibilities: Cared for an infant boy age 2 1/2 Months Took baby for walks; read to him help feed the baby when mother was not at home. Changed diapers and clothes; sang songs and some light housekeeping mostly Kitchen clean up. Nanny in Private Home September 2008-February 2009 Toronto, Ontario Responsibilities: Cared for a 18 month old baby boy. I did some light housekeeping, including his laundry. I read to him played with him and prepared him for daycare. I took him to parks and play groups as well as the local drop in centers. Nanny in private home September 2007-June 2008 Toronto, Ontario Responsibilities: Had full charge of a baby boy 23 months old. I motivated him and prepared him for daycare. I read him stories daily, took him to music classes, libraries, playgroups, parks, and drop in centers. I organized play dates, some light house work as well as some light grocery pick up. Nanny in private home May 2007-September 2007 Toronto, Ontario Responsibilities: Cared for a baby girl 16 months old. I prepared her for daycare by transitioning her nap, making her lunch and snacks. We did activities like arts and crafts and going to local drop in centers, libraries, and parks. Organized the child’s schedule as well as hosted play dates. Nanny in private home August 2005-July 2006 Manchester, Connecticut Responsibilities: Cared for 3 children ages 5, 3, and 6 months. I had full charge of the youngest child since birth. This included changing diapers, bathing, and feeding. I organized play dates, cooked and fed the children all meals, potty trained the middle child and picked up/dropped off the oldest child at the bus stop. I entertained the children with songs, arts and crafts, songs, outdoor activities, and stories. I did light housework and the family laundry. Preschool Teacher Crumb and Crushers Preschool/Daycare February 2003-August 2003 Kingman, Arizona Responsibilities: Created weekly lesson plans, conducted Story- time and show and tell, supervised lunch, snacks, and playground activities. Au pair in private home May 2000-December 2000 London, England Responsibilities: Cared for 2 children ages 9 and 4. I bathed both children every evening. I did the family laundry and some light housekeeping. I arranged play dates and supervised outdoor and indoor activities. I helped with homework and dropped off/picked up children at school. Nanny in private Home September 1996-MAY 2000 Sherman Oaks California USA Responsibilities: Cared for twin boys from age 3 to 11 yrs. Did light house cleaning; supervised play dates; helped with homework and cooked dinner. I helped with bedtime routine and did some overnights. Education Calabasas High School Diploma 1998 Santa Monica College Santa 9 E.C.E credits Certifications Canadian Red Cross CPR and First Aid August 2010 expires August 2011 Red Cross Health and Safety course Sept 1998


I can work:
Live in
Live out
Long term


Ages include:
I have advanced experience with:

Job details

Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision


I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Share This Profile