1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Thorold

Danielle C

No reviews yet
Dear family,
Thorold, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Thorold, Ontario

I'm an
Dear family, My name is Danielle Ciampichini and I am currently completing the 4th year of my undergraduate honors degree at Brock University in Child and Youth Studies. I have a particular area of interest in children especially, both with and without disabilities. After my undergraduate program is completed, I aspire to finish my Masters in clinical psychology narrowing my studies to children of disabilities. I have worked with children for many years now and my passion for it has only grown stronger. I see this as something I want to do for the rest of my life. I believe I would be a great nanny for your children because I am a fun and positive person. I have worked with many children in house, camp, and clinical settings from the age range of newborns-15 years. Providing for young babies I became capable of changing diapers and feeding. My duties often consisted of planning activities for the children and facilitating a fun and energetic environment. Often times I was required to provide healthy snacks and meals. Tutoring children or providing help with homework is an area of interest. Through my many years of working in this industry combined with my education I have worked with children and teenagers across the spectrum, including all types of learning disabilities and children whom are developmentally delayed. This particularly has become very big interest to me. I have also worked in school settings (grades JK-4) where I provided educational assistance for the kids and taught lesson programs working both in group settings and one-on-one with certain children. Within the school system I also provided assistance to the early childhood educators during free play times.


I can work:
Live in
Live out
Long term
Short term
Summer only


Ages include:
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 4
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies
Tourettes Syndrome

Job details

Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile