1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Kingston

Elisha G

No reviews yet
Dear Family,
Kingston, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Kingston, Ontario

I'm an
Dear Family, I am a fun-loving, energetic person who would love to become a part of your extended family. I enjoy the outdoors, so playing at the park, going for walks and playing tag outside will all be a part of your day to day activities. I love singing, reading and being creative. Putting on plays, making finger puppets and felt board stories are something I find make learning fun (for both me and the children) . I hold a teaching degree and believe deeply that learning can be fun and plan to teach your children that as well.. I love to swim and am a former lifeguard and swim instructor so if you love the water (or you want your kids to learn to be comfortable so they can love it too!) I am a perfect fit. I have years of childcare experience but I think more then that my playful attitude and love for children make me a great candidate for the position. I look forward to answering all and any questions over the phone or by email. Thanks :) Elisha I have several years of childcare experience in various capacities. I started out as a junior camp counselor at 13 years old and have since sought out jobs where I can interact with children and provide them with the care and support that is so necessary at a young age. After being a camp counsellor for several years I became a nanny the summer between highschool and university and cared for the 2 children next door (ages 5,3). I was responsible for providing the children with care, preparing crafts and activities, doing outings to parks and play centres, as well as, day to day emotional support. I then was in university and began student teaching in my first year. This has allowed me to gain experience and knowledge in the area of education. Post grad I became a fulltime nanny. I worked for the Gregories full time for one year (Evan age 4, Seth age 3) and then the Gleadows (Caleb age 3, Georgia age 16 months. I provided the children with care and did basic housekeeping duties as necessary. Full job descriptions can be provided upon request.


I can work:
Live out
Long term


Ages include:
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 3
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies

Job details

Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Pet care
Swim supervision


I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Share This Profile