1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Angus

Laura Patricia F

No reviews yet
Currently I am self-employed at home
Angus, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Angus, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
Currently I am self-employed at home. I have a 7 year old daughter and a 3.5 year old son. I would prefer to locate a family who is looking for child care for a child/children close in age to my daughter/son. I am interested in having a part-time or full-time child join us! Also, summer 2015 child-care can be discussed. Would prefer part-time in the summer, but I am open to discussing your child care needs! Have a holiday party to attend? Or do you need to finish some Christmas shopping? I will come to you! My rate is $13 per hour for up to 2 children or $14 per hour for 3 or 4 children. If two families wish to book me for childcare, my rate would be $18 per hour with a maximum of 4 children. Any care performed after midnight will include an extra $10 flat charge in addition to basic hourly rates. Please contact me if you have any questions or would like a quote for a planned event. Thanks! I graduated in 1992 from Confederation College in Thunder Bay. I was the Instructor for the Infant Development Course in the Learning Enrichment Foundation Child Care Training Program. I have had experience with all age groups and special needs children. My last position was as Early Childhood Education Coordinator for a large social service agency in Peel. I am interested in providing Emergency Child Care in my own home, or full-time or part-time child care M-F in the daytime hours. Rates are negotiable depending on number of care hours required. Typically, infant full-time M-F rate is $190 (max. 10 hrs daily). Toddler/preschool full-time M-F rate is $175 (max. 10 hrs daily). Additionally, part-time rates would be calculated according to your childcare needs. Payment of care due a minimum of one week in advance of care provided, preferably in the form of post-dated cheques. I gladly give childcare receipts!

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Part-time
Occasional
Short term

Experience

I can look after:
4 children
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Primary school 7-11 years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Severe allergies

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Homework help

Qualifications

CPR
I can speak
English

Training

I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Angus, Ontario
More in Angus, Ontario