1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Whitby

Wanda P

No reviews yet
Canadian Nanny Provider in Whitby, Ontario
Whitby, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Whitby, Ontario

I'm an
~ I love to encourage the children to have a good time while recognizing and practicing virtues, to bring about the best in themselves and others; to think with their own minds, to see with their eyes; and express themselves using their own voices. ~ I have: Chefs Training Papers, so I am able to prepare healthy meals/snacks and teach children good nutrition and the joy of cooking, plant life cycles and sustainability ~ I have: music background, so I am able to enrich appreciation for music, movement and theories which aid in math and literacy development. ~ I have language background: French and German, for which early exposure increases the abilities to learn, understand and communicate. ~ I have completed four Baby Massage courses, which contributes to brain development and a calm and trusting baby. ~ I have used Baby Sign language successfully, thus encouraging babies' ability to effectively communicate. ~ I have participated/given Craft, and Reading Literacy programs, at an Educational Toy Store. ~ I have participated in Mother Goose programs, jointly sponsored by Durham Health and YMCA. ~ I taught Childrens classes for 20 years, including story-telling and using the principles of the www.....com, focusing on bringing out the best in ourselves and each other. ~ I was a Labor Coach (13 times) to Teen Moms thereby greatly reducing very high-risk pregnancies to normal risk. ~ I have successfully used Feng Shui principles to aid in childrens orderliness, happiness and goal achievements. ~ I have the honour of being a Single Mother to my 16 year old son. I believe in the importance of children and, as my profile shows, I am very qualified to care for children. That is just one reason why I do not do housework.


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term
Summer only


Ages include:
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 4
I have advanced experience with:
Mental health
Physical disability

Job details

Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision


I have been trained as:
Personal support worker

Share This Profile