Abby M

Canadian Nanny Provider in Etobicoke, Ontario

Nanny in Toronto

I am an out going, happy, up beat gal. I have a passion for children, in my spare time I go to Haiti and help in an orphanage. While there I have up to 35 children in my care. I grew up in a Christian home, to parents who are a Minister and a Nurse. I have worked at Church Camps, as Camp Nurse, (basic First Aid and CPR at the time, have expired). I do have Church commitments during the week/end. On Wednesday evenings I have a function and Sundays are booked with Church events. While I am dedicated in my beliefs I am not one to push them onto other people. I also have a great deal of respect for parents who are raising their children in any form of religion. It is not easy to do, and is very noble. I am single, however I do have a roommate. He is my best friend, and he works for WestJet. For fun I like to walk. I have been known to take the Subway and get off at a random stop and explore what that part of town has to offer. It is amazing what is in this City! Being raised in a Church family, I was always in the Nursery or child care room from the time my parents felt I was old enough to do it. Throughout high school and even junior high I babysat off and on. When I was in high school I volunteered at my local hospital, on the Peds floor. I played games, and read to the kids that were in there. After high school I went to Bible College, while there I taught Sunday School (grades 5 and 6), lead Youth Group, taught at a local Christian School ( my internship.) I also lead two Missions trips, one with a Youth Group to inner city NYC, and one with a couple classmates to Haiti. I was on staff at a Church Camp two years, one full summer and second year I was there for High School Camp. In Haiti, the orphanage I work with has children from 1 week to 13 years. Many of them have health issues, ranging from minor chest issues, to full blown AIDS.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 647-876-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Abby M’s Other Listings