Irene Elder

Canadian Nanny Housekeeper

Want To Connect With Irene? Get Started Now


Nanny in North York

I'm a bit older than your regular type nanny but what I bring is a world of experience in caring for people. I've raised 2 sons 15 months apart its like having twins, I had my own restaurant at the time that they where young so I understand the need for help in caring for our precious children. When my boys where older I had the chance to homeschool them for 4 years it was a at times challenging but rewarding experience where we we all learned a lot and are close to this day. I also have a website that has some articles on my work, there is a link to my blog, as well as my photos and designs. ieconcepts...... Im a mature positive patient woman of integrity, I love looking after people, love children of all ages and get along well with them. I enjoy reading and playing with children as opposed to supervising or putting them in front of a screen at all times, who thinks there is no boring time, can flow seamlessly from playing with dolls to drawing to nature walks to kicking a ball around. I am very creative love to do arts & crafts teach baking to age appropriate children, love teaching about nature. Im a good swimmer. I am a comfortable driver, embrace a whole foods approach to cooking and baking, I am told I am a great cook and baker I can create healthy good meals in a quick time. I am an ex-food service professional who wants to change careers and focus on personal service. With many years of hospitality industry experience ingrained in my blood, from starting out in the family catering business as a young girl to owning and operating my own restaurants with my then Chef husband, to working in resorts and in remote oil camps, Ive always been in service to people. Ive had a rewarding career in food service and prefer to cook and bake quality product from scratch with enthusiasm. I once said to a customer when he complimented my cookies, I love to bake and he said he could taste it. That to date would be the best compliment Ive received. I understand well the needs of busy working parents as a past business owner while raising my own children I have my own stories of caregivers. Im a well organized individual detail oriented with strong time management, and prioritization skills. I have a good healthy work routine that involves fun. This last year I was working as nanny personal assistant for a single mother with 2 boys 5&6 they are moving to the US. I am looking for a live in position, I prefer to live where I work. My children are grown up and I can focus all my energy on your busy family. I'm very flexible with time and energetic. I'd like to discuss my qualifications further and what I can provide for your busy household. I can start in August I do Not need sponsorship as I am a Canadian citizen with a passport.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 647-456-... Confirmed
Postal Code M2M...
Provider Type Individuals
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Irene Elder’s Other Listings