Elizabeth Beauchamp

Bilingual, Trustworthy and Caring Nanny Available

Nanny in Ottawa

Certifications: - Standard First Aid, CPR C and Automated External Defibrillation (AED) Certification - Up to date Police Records Check Assets: - 90 plus hours of experience working with children - Bilingual (French and English) - Trustworthy, has been entrusted with financial responsibilities in previous jobs - Enthusiastic- enjoys working with children and engaging them in different activities - Communicative- will ask questions when needing further clarification, will ask detailed questions about the care of the child(ren). Hello, my name is Elizabeth Beauchamp. I have grown up in Ottawa, and have enjoyed spending time with children all of my life. I started babysitting my neighbour's child when I was 11, and I currently spend a few hours a week with two of my other neighbour's girls voluntarily, who are 13 and 15. I really enjoy spending time with them. It has never felt like work to me, although there can of course be challenging aspects to the job and a large amount of responsibility is expected. Although I have never been a nanny before, I believe that I have the skills necessary to do this position well. This summer I volunteered as a camp counsellor for 2 weeks during my office assistant government contract job at Circle Square Ranch in Arden. I was one of the cabin leaders responsible for ensuring the 10 girls safety at night and ensuring they went to sleep at the assigned curfew time, had all of their meals during the day and cleaned their cabin every morning sufficiently. And of course had fun! I volunteered for 1 week at the 100 mile farm (an arts oriented day camp) in Wakefield and was the teaching assistant during that time period. I ensured that the children (aged 4-10) understood the instructions given for the different projects every day. I led small groups of campers to different areas on the property for drawing activities, and was in charge of the after day camp program offered. I have one 90 plus hours of experience working with children, and have successfully managed many different challenging situations. Ie: a child getting sick, missing their parents, having a minor injury. I am fluently bilingual in English and French, am trustworthy, hardworking and a reliable individual. I can multitask efficiently, and have creative capabilities useful for children activities. I have experience in visual arts, photography, physical activities, swimming, bike riding, poetry, cooking and housekeeping. I have an up to date police records check as well as a Standard First Aid, CPR C and Automated External Defibrillation (AED) Certification I am fluently bilingual in French and English, and would be available to help your child(ren) with homework projects, or other preparations for school. I would be available to do these tasks along with whatever accommodations your child(ren) would need: -Laundry -Pet care -Certain errands -Grocery shopping -Food preparation I am available every weekend, Saturday from 8am-5pm, and 8:30-11:30pm and on Sunday from 8am-8pm. If you wish to contact me with any questions you may have, I can be reached at: ...@outlook.com. Thank you! References available upon request.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@outlook.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-302-... Confirmed
Postal Code K1N...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Days Per Week 2
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider