Debbie O

As mentioned above, just really love kids! & they really respond well to me, because I am still...


Nanny in Vancouver

As mentioned above, just really love kids!! & they really respond well to me, because I am still very much a big kid at heart!! & can really relate well to them on their level. still love animated movies!! can teach your kids songs!! still love colouring!! :) also!! update!! since first posting this profile!! I have had several temp. child care positions!! both through the Rosellen!! also through Care.....!! while continuing my education/& pursuing work in the Addictions field!! as I aspire to work with youth eventually!! As mentioned!! I have made a new contact w/the mgmt. at the hotel Rosellen in Vancouver for families visiting, which has led to several temp. jobs over the last 2 summers!! HEY PARENTS LOOKING FOR A NIGHT OUT!! (Central Vancouver) (this is an ad,I posted, a bit more about me, exp. & what I'm looking for!!) Update: Since posting this, slight change, I am looking for a perm. p/t pos. ideally, 25-30 hrs. a wk. as well as avail. for occasional child care. Female available for babysitting, primarily nights & wknds. However, my schedule is very flexible, so for now I am avail. most days as well. So if your nanny cancls. on you last minute, or you are in btwn. babysitters I could certainly fill in the gap for you, especially during the summer, as I could be avail. pretty short notice. I love kids; especially toddlers, very fun age & I think one of my fav. groups. A bit about me, although it was several yrs. ago, I do have my first yr. of ECE, have worked as a nanny for almost a yr. in Toronto, before moving to BC. Since then, I have done a number of different things, which is why I don't have many yrs./(compared to many u are interviewing!! )of child care exp. One of them being, just a few yrs. ago completing an Addictions worker/Community Support worker course/as my passion & desire is to work w/challenged youth. Pls. Note, very important for you to know, although I have taken this type of course, I have never had an addiction, so not recovering, (you do not have to worry about that!!) Pls. Note:I have accumulated more recent experience (Very recently I have taken care of a 21/2 yr. old girl/& a 5yr. old boy sev. times, on a semi bi/wkly basis.)fluctuates, as they have been travelling over the summer. As well, (last summer) have had short term positions through a hotel, the Rosellen, for families visiting Vancouver. I am a big kid at heart, still love animated movies, will sit on the floor w/your kids & colour, play on the swings, etc. Also I am a singer, so could teach your kids some songs. Does not have to be this area, if you live near Douglas Park I am w/in walking distance of it which would be good for both of us. However, I do not have a car currently, but as long as you are fairly transit accessible I can come to you. Look forward to hearing from you, & have a great summer w/your kids!! thank-you

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-809-...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $18.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider