Kayla-Renee O

As an experienced retail worker, vocal teacher, camp counsellor, nanny, product demonstrator,...


Nanny in Toronto

As an experienced retail worker, vocal teacher, camp counsellor, nanny, product demonstrator, theatre school instructor, videographer, and video editor I have a wide variety of skills. I have always been a social butterfly. As the oldest of two children I don\'t remember ever being alone. Growing up in North-Western Ontario I participated in dance, gymnastics, swimming lessons, and girl guides where I learned leadership skills that carried on into high school. Having a mother who works in the school system opened many doors for volunteer opportunities. Throughout high school I spent time in various elementary school classes during March break and exam weeks helping kids with homework, arts and crafts, and music. From 2006 to 2009 I spent two summers volunteering at a summer camp before being employed by the camp as a program leader, videographer, and office assistant. During my time at the camp I had the opportunity to work with children ages 2 through 18 as well as adults of all ages. In 2010 I moved to Ottawa where I completed a certificate in Media and Communications at Algonquin before relocating to New Brunswick in 2011. Once in New Brunswick I started nannying for a family with 5 children (6 months, 2 years, 3 years, 5 years, 8 years). Since the children were home schooled I had the opportunity to teach various subjects including geography and music. Since then I have been spending my time doing musical theatre, film, photography, and set design and construction in Fredericton while completing my Bachelor of Arts in Media Arts and Cultures with a specialization in Film and a minor in Drama at the University of New Brunswick. This past April I travelled to Peru to participate in a volunteer mobile clinic with MEDLife where I assisted doctors and dentists complete various procedures and check ups. In July I will be relocating to Toronto where I hope to become involved with various community groups and volunteer as much as possible. Having worked at a summer camp for several summers leading children between the ages of 2 and 18 I had the opportunity to teach a variety of skills. With younger children I taught the importance of love, acceptance, sharing, and co-operation. Working with older kids I taught outdoor adventure skills and answered questions they had about growing up and dealing with the pressures of being a teenager. As a nanny in New Brunswick I worked anywhere from 8 to 30 hours each week with the children helping them with their school work as well as teaching vocal lessons, making meals, helping with the laundry and general maintenance of the house, and creating lesson plans for subjects such as history and geography that were fun and enjoyable for several different age groups.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 506-471-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider