Maria J

As a mother of three I consider myself responsible for caring children and young adults


Nanny in Toronto

As a mother of three I consider myself responsible for caring children and young adults. With my experience I can give support to families in different ways. As a Translator for many years I can speak and teach different languages (english, french, Italian and Portuguese). As a teacher, i can help with homework. As a mother and a grandmother, I can play and motivate children to different activities. As a family Woman, i can shop and cook healthy food, take care of laundry. - Private language lessons to children from different countries between 5 and 15 years old (English and Portuguese) -Experience as welfare assistant at st Bedes Summer courses in the Uk, I reported to the centre director and assumed overall responsibility for the care, well-being and safety of the students aged betweem 11 and 14 years. I was responsible for allocating students to bedrooms and for making sure, with the support of the House Parents, that students were comfortable and happy in their accommodation and that all their basic needs are being met at all times. With the help of the nurse, I organised and oversaw the care of sick children expressly appointed to administer non-prescription medicines to any students suffering from common minor ailments such as sore throats or headaches and making sure procedures and protocols were in place.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-865-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Training Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Maria J’s Other Listings