Jennifer S

As a graduate of the Developmental Services Worker (DSW) program from Fanshawe College, I have...

Nanny in Tillsonburg

As a graduate of the Developmental Services Worker (DSW) program from Fanshawe College, I have successfully utilized many techniques learned while participating in numerous co-operative education components and in-class studies. I have over 10 years experience working with children and adults with all ranges of abilities. While working with students with disabilities; I have gained further understanding in developing programming to meet their unique needs while providing a nurturing and caring environment for both students and other staff. I was able to gain experience in creating group activities and also creating one on one programs for the students in the classroom. I worked closely with a behavioural consultant and was taught different ways to assist during students outbursts. Working individually with each student, I would teach them life skills such as how to use the transit system, interview skills, cooking and nutrition, etc. Working as the Arts and Crafts Programmer at Woodeden Easter Seals Camp; it was my responsibility to plan, organize, set-up, run and clean up for every activity. I ensured each activity met the campers specific abilities and they were able to complete each task. I made extensive risk management forms detailing all potential risks for every activity I oversaw. I was also responsible for completing inventory and ordering new stock when needed. Planned and organized two separate banquets to wrap up sessions for campers. Chose theme, decorated, make arrangements and ensured everything ran smoothly throughout the event. I worked collaboratively with other programmers to create new and challenging activities for the students. While working in a private household providing child care my main responsibility was the day to day care of the young children in the home. I provided healthy meals and snacks following the Canadian Food Guide, created and implemented learning activities and worksheets for kindergarten readiness, and planned outings and activities to do throughout the day. I guided and assisted the children in the development of proper eating, dressing and personal hygiene. Made appointments and attended with children. With effective communication between parents and guardians, we developed proper behavioural management and set rules and boundaries. Discussed consistency and proper care and nutrition with parents; provided referrals as needed I have a great deal of experience working with people of all ages and backgrounds and I have proven ability to accomplish all tasks assigned to me. I have excellent communication skills both written and verbal. I have a valid class G drivers license and a reliable vehicle Should you wish to arrange a time to meet to further discuss my qualifications and to see if I would be a good match for Syour family, please contact me at the information above. Thank you and have a wonderful day. I am a mother of two. Ages 5 and 6. I have also worked as a childcare provider for many years. Responsible for the day to day care of children ages New born to 9. Planned, organized and facilitated crafts, educational learning activities, and games. I provided healthy meals and snacks according to the Canadian food guide. While I worked for a family I was always available often working earlier and keeping the child later at a moments notice. I am a caring, enthusiastic individual who is adaptable and understands the needs of children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 519-777-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider