Candice B

7 Years Experience With Developmentally Emotional Struggled Youth

Nanny in Whitehorse

Hello, My name is Candice Burnett and am very interested in the opportunity you are offering to work with your children. I would like to start by telling you a little bit about myself that my resume does not offer. Since I was a little girl, I have always wanted to move to Whitehorse as my dad was born there and my grandma raised him there for his childhood. I was fortunate enough to meet my boyfriend of two years who is fromInuvik originally as is also looking to move north to Whitehorse and I am finally in a place in my life in which I am able to do so.I have always looked forward to eventually working for the Yukon government within children services however, at this point and time simply looking for a job in which I can have time to myself learning about the city and finding some new and interesting hobbies. I have worked with children and youth for approximately 7 years; typical children and youth however, more specifically behaviourally, emotionally or developmentally lower functioning which has allowed me to gain lots of training and experience in regards to appropriate caring responses, planned and purposeful activities as well as teaching life skills and relationship building. At this point and time, I would very much look forward to having a position such as a full time nanny and the September 1 start date would be ideal as I would like to give my current managers plenty of time to find someone to replace my current role as a family worker. Exception being that I am looking for a position of $20-25 however, willing to negotiate, as I have a mortgage to pay in Edmonton for the next year at least. I can assure you that my child care experience would be of the utmost and your children would be in very safe, responsible and recreational hands. I have my drivers licence, a truck as well as my current first aid. If this is something you would be willing to consider please message me back and I will look forward to hearing from you

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 780-995-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $20.00
Maximum - $25.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Personal Support Worker
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider