Zoe R

Zo� Robertson, 25-year-old musician, educator, baking enthusiast and all-around cool lady

Nanny in Montreal

Zo Robertson, 25-year-old musician, educator, baking enthusiast and all-around cool lady. I have been teaching and working with kids in various capacities for ten years, most recently as a teacher for McGill Conservatorys Little Musicians program. Ill be completing a Masters degree in music performance this spring and Im also a singer-songwriter. In the past I have taught private piano and saxophone lessons, baby-sat, given literacy tutoring and been a camp counselor. When it comes to kids, Im not a big fan of video games and TV I like to see kids exploring and learning through playing outdoors, music, arts and crafts, sports and other activities. If youre looking for somebody to watch your children while they watch TV, I might not be the nanny for you. Im happy to cook, do light housekeeping (dishes, laundry, etc.) go on outings, and help with homework. For an extra fee, I can also provide music lessons during the time Im with your children. I have taught private music lessons (piano and saxophone) to children and adults sporadically for the past ten years. In October of 2010 I began working at the McGill Conservatory as an assistant in the Little Musicians classroom, which is a program that teaching music fundamentals to kids aged 3 5. Recently I have been promoted to teacher and given my own class to instruct. In the summer of 2011, I worked as a camp counselor at the McGill Conservatorys Garage Band Camp program, helping groups of teenagers form rock bands. In addition to all this, I have been caring for a three-year-old girl on a part-time basis since November 2011. I am also a weekend sitter for twin 7-year-old girls, one of whom has global delay syndrome. In general, I am fun-loving and patient when it comes to kids. I encourage them to learn by doing and to solve their own problems, but offering support when its needed. I always respect parents wishes regarding how their children spend their time, but I prefer to facilitate fun, educational activities rather than allowing them to watch TV or play video games. Im invested in teaching children to respect the environment, their bodies and each other. Im an eco-friendly, pro-exercise, vegetarian musician In other words, I am a total hippie.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 438-764-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider