Stephanie Adams

Your Friendly Neighbourhood Supernanny! Southwest Edmonton

Nanny in Edmonton

Are you looking for childcare but not sure where to turn? Daycare waiting lists and day camp schedules got you stressed out and frantic? Never fear, Supernanny is here! Im a reliable, responsible 25-year-old woman with a bachelors degree in psychology (focusing on child and adolescent development, of course!) and years of experience working and volunteering with children, looking for a wonderful family or families to work with! Im conveniently located in the Empire Park neighbourhood of southwest Edmonton, near Royal Gardens, Pleasantview, Rideau Park, Malmo, and with easy access to the Southgate LRT station. I prefer to provide live-out childcare in your happy home, but am willing to negotiate the occasional day or overnight stay at my residence if needed. I have experience with children and youth ages three to fifteen and I love planning days full of active games, crafts, stories, field trips and fun! Im comfortable in the kitchen and am happy to prepare meals, make healthy snacks and fun treats, and even teach your child the basics of kitchen safety and food preparation! (Wouldnt it be nice to come home to a home-cooked meal, and know that your child learned some valuable skills along the way?) I also do a variety of light housework tasks to keep your home as tidy or tidier than when you left in the morning! Ive lived in Edmonton all my life, and I love finding its neighbourhood delights and hidden treasures. No need to worry about your children staying indoors with the TV all summer when theres a great wide city to explore, full of festivals, parks, libraries, and other surprises! Whether youd prefer us to find our fun close to home, or your child is ready to learn the basics of using public transportation under experienced supervision, there are always places to go and fun things to discover! I have some experience working with children who have special considerations or unique challenges, and Im committed to providing consistent, customized care that works for your family and your situation. If you and your child have special goals or requirements, lets talk about it - there are endless possibilities! I hold a Child Development Assistant (formerly level 1) certification and expect to receive my Child Development Worker (formerly level 2) certification this summer. I can also provide an up-to-date Police Record Check (including vulnerable sectors) and Child Intervention Record Check. Whether youre looking for a full-time nanny or something different, we can negotiate an arrangement that fits with your family and your lifestyle. Feel free to inquire about special services such as event childcare (perfect for those spring and summer weddings!), nanny share services for multiple families, overnight and travel care, and more!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-999-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Early Childhood Education
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider