Stephanie O

Young Female Looking For Wonderful Family to Assist

Nanny in Toronto

My name is Stephanie. I am currently going to school to become an Early Childhood Educator, and will start my studies again in September. I will be taking part time classes Tues-Thurs from 7pm until 10pm, but will be available throughout the day and evenings on days I do not have classes. As a student, I have worked with children aged 12 months to 12 years. I have the most experience with preschool aged children (2 1/2 years to 3 1/2 years), but I'm willing to work with all ages. I am an extremely hard worker and always ensure that everything I do is to the best of my ability. I believe that is a necessary quality in this field of work. I do my best to make sure children feel comfortable and have the freedom to express themselves in all shapes and forms, while still maintaining a balance between what they want and the wishes of their parents. I also, however, believe that children should have to maintain certain expectations in order to give them a sense of routine and discipline. I have no problem letting them watch tv, so long as they finish their homework and help clean up after meals, etc. I believe there is always something to be learned, and I encourage children to ask questions and solve their own problems (to a certain extent, of course). I have also done babysitting for a variety of families, and have experience working with multiple children at once (I.e siblings, cousins, play dates, etc.) The family I currently work with is moving back to their home country at the end of the month, so I'm looking for my next adventure!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-779-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $14.00
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online October 21, 2016 at 10:19 AM EDT
(41 minutes ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider