Shawna L

Young experienced, health orientated Nanny.

Want To Connect With Shawna? Get Started Now


Nanny in Nanaimo

Hello! My name is Shawna. I am seeking a childcare position in Nanaimo, British Columbia. I have lived on Vancouver Island my entire life and spend nearly all my free time outdoors. I hike and kayak as much as possible. I aim to have the kids outside daily and as active as they can be. I am also extremely health orientated, running, practicing yoga everyday and studying nutrition on the side. My long term significant other James is studying to become a doctor and shares my passion for health. Neither of us have drank alcohol since November 2016 and abstain from all and any form of smoking. I am a vegan but the two previous families I have been a nanny for were not vegan and I have no problems preparing meat for the children. I am looking for full-time day work but am wiling to do the occasional evenings. Neither families I have been a nanny for allowed television so I am experienced at keeping the children educationally entertained throughout the day. I am great at teaching words, numbers, letters, colours, children's crafting and can help with school work. I have experience with twin girls, the age of one and previously a boy the age of one but I have no preference of age. I look forward to connecting with you and meeting your little ones. I have been a nanny for two separate families and absolutely love it. Previously I was a manager of a retail store and a server at a popular Nanaimo restaurant, as much as those jobs had their positives I have thoroughly enjoyed being a nanny far more. The first child I took care of was Landon. His nanny was away on leave and I filled in during the summer for her, 40 hours a week. Landon was 12 months old when I started and 14 months when I left. He required regular spoon feeding, diaper changes, bottles before naps and one on one educational play. He learnt words during our time together, how to run and we went to the park daily. They provided a car seat to get around and I used my own vehicle. He was very sweet and a fearless little nugget. The family I am currently with is moving back to Toronto to be with family and I am deeply saddened by the news as I have grown so close to their beautiful twin girls, Maisie and Sadie. I started when they too, were 12 months old and they are currently 19 months. They weren't yet vocal when I started but now they've conquered many words and are surely ahead in their development. They are little monkeys, climbing and jumping on all surfaces they can get their hands on. They love the park and especially ducks. I was given use of their vehicle to take the girls to the library and parks but often we would just walk to the nearest park from their house. I spend 8 hours a day with them, every weekday. They use cloth diapers and so you could say I have a very close relationship with their poop hahaha! I am going to miss this family very much and don't have a single negative thing to say about this experience. Let's Connect: Send a message and I'll respond ASAP!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 250-739-... Confirmed
Postal Code V9R...
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 7
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile