Alexandra Potter

Young Enthusiastic Nanny (also available for pet care, house keeping and yard work)

Nanny in Nepean

Hello! My name is Alex and I am offering the following services: child care, pet care, housekeeping or yard work. Child care: I have the most experience in a childcare setting though I am open to other services. I have hands on day-to-day experience with newborn to 12 year old children. I currently live with my sister and her family which consists of her, her husband and their three children aged 9 months, 19 months and 9 years old. With such a busy schedule my sister and her husband often rely on me to care for the children which resulted in me gaining many years of experience. While living with their family for the past 5 years I have also gained child care experience outside of their home. I completed a 6 month high school co-op placement in my neighbourhood daycare where I have also had the opportunity to supply teach even after my placement ended. I also have acquired experience by taking part in a leadership position at a family summer camp I attend annually; at this camp you have the opportunity to work with the children who are placed in a "Junior Program" which offers the parents at camp time to themselves. The junior program was run for children aged 3 months to 12 years and I was fortunate enough to have had the chance to work in each age group. I am very experienced in providing healthy snacks as well as leading educational and entertaining activities for children of all ages. Overall childcare experience: Ages newborn to 12 years. Pet care: I have had the opportunity to watch a variety of animals for family and friends. I am comfortable handing the following animals: dogs (large and small), cats, fish, birds, rats, hamsters, hedgehogs, farm animals (such as chickens, pigs, goats, horses and alpacas). Though these are the animals I have previously cared for I am open to learning to care for a new animal if you have a pet not listed. House Keeping: I am experienced in cleaning since I am required to tidy up after the children I live with when I am in charge of them. I have experience in the following household cleaning duties: Mobbing, Sweeping, Dishes, Dusting, Laundry, and Wiping any surface which requires wiping (countertops, appliances, etc.). Yard work: Though I am not very experienced in yard work I am open to the idea of following orders to ensure your yard looks how you envision it. Seeing as I am young (18) I am willing to do any tasks outdoors you may need such as: Raking leaves, mowing the lawn, pulling weeds, gardening and anything else you make think of. Certificates/Credentials: -High School Graduate (June 2016) -Standard First Aid and CPR certified -Completed a fire safety course (how to respond and prevent fires in the home as well as fire extinguisher training) -Graduated with a Specialist High Skills Major Seal on my diploma for emergency services (Which means I have had the opportunity to learn many health, safety and emergency courses with fire fighters and paramedics.) -Can produce Criminal Record check as well as Vulnerable Sector check. -Licensed driver with limited access to vehicle (can ensure access if given notice) Thank you for taking the time to get to know me, I hope to hear from you and look forward to working with you and your family. -Alex :)

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-410-...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider