Stephanie B

Young, Energetic Female looking to Help you!

Nanny in Halifax

Hi ! My name is Stephanie and I am 23 years old. Working with children has always been a passion of mine, I am happiest when I know I can make an impact on todays youth. I have worked with children starting when my younger sister was born at age 5. I started baby sitting when I was 11, as well as cleaning part time for person of disability. I have one summer experience working as a full time Nanny at age 15. I have had 4 of the happiest years of my life working as a camp counsellor for both a horse back riding camp (2009-2010) and Camp Kidston, a christen camp in Nova Scotia (2013-2014). I have worked for a company in halifax that provides care for individuals with disability so they may have the ability to live without the support of family. From this job I have a variety of training including personal care and conflict resolution. I was required to cook, clean, do laundry, transport individuals to and from actives and keep daily logs. I have recently (Sept 2015) worked helping a photographer take school portraits of the Elementary, Middle school and day care children in the Annapolis Valley and I have held a full time Nanny position in Nova Scotia for a 7 year old boy (Jan 2016). Finally, I previously coached cheerleading for 6 years, including a recreational club team ages 3-7 and a high school team ages 14-17. Now I work with multiple coaches and teams to help them develop a safe and level appropriate routine. I have experience with a variety of abilities such as mental health (depression, anxiety, OCD, Bipolar, ADHD, etc.) Autism spectrum, physical disabilities, as well as medical conditions such as epilepsy and severe allergies. I would like to work casually with a family providing childcare, cleaning and general assistance (i.e. groceries, laundry, errands). I cannot work full time or make full commitment because I am studying full time at Mount Saint Vincent. I have two dogs who live with me. Extremely friendly, great with kids, dogs, cats and any other animal. If your kids are begging you for a dog and you want to see how they behave with one I'm more then happy too introduce them and teach them the proper way to care for a pet! Please contact me if you have any questions or would just like to chat about possible positions! I can provide incredible references and would love to meet you and your family in person !

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 902-414-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider