Nina Dabic

Young, Energetic, and Caring Canadian Nanny Available today!

Nanny in Burlington

My name is Nina Dabic and I am a fourth year student of McMaster University. I will be graduating with a Bachelor of Science in Psychology, Neuroscience, and Behaviour this April. I am looking for a summer employment position before my return to a post-graduate program in the Fall. I am able cook, clean, and most importantly care for children! As of January 2016, I began volunteering at S. L. Hunter SpeechWorks, a private Speech-Language Pathology (S-LP) practice. As a volunteer, I am responsible for preparing materials for upcoming S-LP sessions. I also have the opportunity to observe S-LPs working with their clients. As of today, I have observed children with both developmental disorders, and acquired brain injuries. It was at S. L. Hunter SpeechWorks where I discovered my passion for working with children. In fact, come September, I will be starting a one-year post-graduate certificate program at Georgian College to become a Communicative Disorders Assistant (CDA). As a CDA, I will be able to assist S-LPs by working with their clients, to achieve specific communicative goals. Apart from my volunteer experiences, I have always enjoyed being around children. When I was in the seventh and eighth grade, I babysat two children on my street everyday after school for two hours. Nowadays, I frequently babysit my older cousins young children (ages range from 12 months to 5 years old). When I am not studying, I enjoy spending the vast majority of my time outside. Whether it is playing a recreational sport, or going for a hike in the green belt, I relish at any opportunity to spend my time outdoors. I have always been a very active individual. I played rep basketball for the Oakville Vytis team for 7 years growing up. Apart from basketball, I am an avid snowboarder during the winter, yogi while I am not at school, and runner all year long. Above all, I am an optimist who is always seeking new and interesting challenges. I love being around children, and therefore wish to dedicate my future career to working with them! Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or concerns.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 289-681-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Other
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $22.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider