Jillian Brayne

Young Energentic Nanny


Nanny in Montreal

Hi there! My name is Jillian, and I am a recent graduate from McGill University. I received my undergraduate degrees in English Literature and History. My true passion however is working with kids. I am looking for a full time Nanny position for the year before I go back to school next year to complete a Masters in Education to become a teacher. I was a Nanny for the past two years on a part time basis while completing my degree. I tended to four energetic kids and the experience was truly positive and rewarding. Some of my responsibilities included picking the children up from school, doing homework with the children, preparing some meals, driving the kids to their various activities, walking and feeding the dog, and occasionally staying with the kids overnight or on weekends when their parents were out of town. Unfortunately I am leaving this family as I am looking for something more permanent with a few more hours/ week. I have also been a Camp Councillor and then Camp Supervisor for the City of Pointe-Claire for the past six summers. In this position I learned valuable working and life skills such as ensuring the safety and comfort of over sixty kids and twelve monitors, managing a budget, running staff meetings, and creating schedules and planning outings for the children (aged 5-12). This was truly the best summer job as I was able to spend my days surrounded by lively kids and prepare activities for them (arts, cooking, science, sports) that they enjoyed. Additionally, I have had experience working with kids of all ages. Starting out as a babysitter at 14 years old, I looked after toddlers, and children that ranged in age from 4-12. Working at camp, I specialized in kids in the 5-8 and 10-12 age categories. As a tutor throughout High School, Cegep and University, I have worked with students at both the primary and secondary levels. I am CPR and First Aid certified, can speak both English and French, and am an energetic and positive learner and model. Some of my hobbies include cooking/baking, reading, hiking, volunteering and spending time with friends and family. I look forward to hearing from you!!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 514-692-...
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider