Rachel Callahan

Young but Responsible Canadian Nursing Student Looking to Nanny!

Want To Connect With Rachel? Get Started Now

Nanny in Peterborough

I am a 21 year old student currently in my fourth year in pursuit of my Bachelor of Science in Nursing at Trent University. I have played varsity sports for my University for the past 4 years and rep/houseleague sports though various seasons since the age of 3. I am young however with 5 younger siblings I am great and comfortable with kids. I genuinely love the company of children and even volunteer at the local Boys and Girls club with at risk youth for at least 17 hours a week while working part time and attending school full-time. Through my years of schooling taking classes like "human growth and development, social work, anatomy, physiology and multiple psychology classes in University I have a basic understanding of child development. I am willing to speak up on the behalf of the children, if I believe something is not in their best interest, while recognizing the parents have final say. I have a tremendous amount of energy, as I know I will be responsible for actively engaging the children in their care and must have the energy to do so. Being the oldest of 6, I know what it's like to spend countless hours with children and I am able to handle childrens moods and behaviors without losing my temper or becoming outwardly irritated. As a nursing student I know I am solely responsible for the children and must consider the childrens safety first and foremost. I am great at communicating whether it be with the parents or the children. With my degree I am used to frequent documentation and so weekly reflections are something I would be able to do if requested. I am incredibly flexible and prepared to do whatever is asked of me. I am well organised in both my professional and personal life. Lastly, I am committed to making a positive difference in the lives of the children in my care. I am really passionate and would love an opportunity to make your life easier.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 705-768-... Confirmed
Postal Code K9H...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $20.00
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing