Léa M

Young and energetic Montreal nanny looking for a full time summer position (Plateau/Downtown area)

Want To Connect With Léa? Get Started Now

Nanny in Montreal

Hello parents! I am a 23 year old perfectly bilingual (french and english) aspiring teacher who is currently completing her Bachelor's degree in Teaching French as a Second Language at Universt de Montral this fall. I am looking to be a part-time nanny during week evenings until june. *** My experiences: I have been working with kids since I was 14 years old. I got my "Gardienne Avertie" (babysitting) certification at the age of 12 and started babysitting my neighboors ( a 3 year-old girl and two boys ages 6 and 8). I then worked as a nanny to a 9 year-old boy after school for a couple of months. I would help him do his homework, play with him, prepare his dinner and sometimes take him to his hockey pratice. At the age of 16, I started working in summer camps, which I have done for 4 summers in Outremont (Camp Soleil), Ville Saint-Laurent and the Laurentides (Camp Nominingue). This last september (2015), I decided to go work as a French Language Monitor in an Elementary school of another Canadian province for 9 months. I have been living in Summerside, Prince-Edward-Island, where I organize activities and games for children who study in the French Immersion program at Greenfield Elementary school, from kindergarden to 6th grade. I will be back in Montreal on the 1rst of June (2016). *** My specialties: I love doing arts and crafts projects and helping children discover or explore their evergrowing imaginations. I also enjoy playing outside, going to the park to play sports or have a picnic, going to the pool, going on bike rides or hikes on the Mount Royal. As a native Montrealer, I know the city fairly well. I would be ready to go on outings to the Biodme, the Botanical Gardens and Insectarium or the many other museums Montreal has to offer, as well as amusement parks or children's festivals (Just for Laughs, Jazz, etc.). Not a day would go by where your children would sit around in the house staring at a screen all day. I would be ready to elaborate a calendar with you to plan all the fun activities your children and I would do this summer. *** My certifications and other important informations: I have my Red Cross Frist-Aid Certification (Cardiac Reanimation on children and toddlers included) and have done a recent police Background Check for my current job (summer 2015). I would be ready to provide said documents if need be. I do not have a driver's license. But, as a native Montrealer, I get around more than easily with the subway system and the bus. I have also done it with big groups of children for outings during summer camp. I like to use my bicycle around my neighborhood. In every case, your children would travel safely with me, as I am used to moving around and planning my transportation in creative ways. *** My cooking and tidyness: I will always make sure you come home to a clean household. Dishes will be clean and put away, toys will be picked up. I can also make the children participate in keeping their house tidy if you wish. I am a vegetarian, so I know the importance of a balanced diet. But I wouldn't mind cooking non-vegetarian meals. I can cook anything from sauts to pasta, to baked dishes such as fritattas and homemade pizza. *** Pets: I have a mild allergy to them, but that doesn't stop me from loving them. I have never owned any pets but I have taken care of some of my friend's pets while they were away on vacation. *** If you have anymore questions, I will be happy to answer them. I hope you will consider me to take take care of your little ones!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 514-756-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $15.00
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile