Alisha N

Wonderful Caregiver with Over 12 Years of Experience

Want To Connect With Alisha?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Alisha, and I've been working with children of all ages for the past 12 years. I have worked as a babysitter, a day care teacher, and a kindergarten, elementary and middle school teacher in Canada and abroad. I studied Psychology at St. Thomas University with a focus on Child Development. I am originally from Fredericton, NB, but my fiance is from Ottawa, and we have decided to settle here. Most recently I have been working as a nanny with two lovely munchkins who are 2 and 4. Their parents have the summer months off, however, so I am available to work for another lovely family from July 10th-August 31st, at which time i will be starting a Masters in Education program. I have an easy going, happy, and industrious personality. My philosophy in regards to children is that the parent's, teacher's and caregiver's role is to provide support and stimulation to help the little ones become the best they can be. I think it is important to encourage children to try new things, and to offer help if they need it. I think it is important to respect children as individuals with their own ideas and desires, but of course to provide them with guidelines and structure to ensure that they develop into healthy, well-rounded people. I am an active person, and love to go to the park, watch and play sports, go swimming, ride bikes. I've supervised many field trips, with up to 20 students in my care and am more than comfortable having fun experiences with children around a city. For fun at home, I know lots of good games, I enjoy reading books, playing with lego, doing puzzles, drawing pictures, going on treasure hunts and would love to entertain your little ones with these activities! I would be so happy to help your family with pick-ups or drop-offs, light housework, dinner prep, homework help, errands, grocery shopping, or other things that might help you. Please don't hesitate to get in touch at any time! Take care!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-601-... Confirmed
Postal Code K2P...
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Language English
Other
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $16.00
Hourly
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Alisha N

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Liz Brouwer

Having worked with Alisha as a teaching colleague at various international schools, I highly recommend her personal work ethic, ability to connect with and care for children and her overall exceptional attitude in every new challenge, task and experience she takes on. Alisha is as caring as she is hard-working. Any family would be happy to welcome her into their home. Alisha is fantastic with children, with over ten years of education experience, she is easily able to make strong connections with children. This enables her to develop positive and healthy relationships that encourage learning, independence and, overall, trust. She is also very detailed oriented and highly organized in her work.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Alan Constable

Alisha Nash was an excellent KG teacher working in our school. She always had a very positive and caring attitude, was a leader and worked extremely well in a team. Her ideas are always well thought out and she is highly proactive. Kids love her and she modelled her role as a teacher extremely professionally. A natural!

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider